We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pantheon City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gytheio
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Harbour views”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a room on the front, with a large balcony,overlooking the harbour which was always full of interest The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were Greek style and service was friendly. Other staff were more than helpful and polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georginamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location! You can park your vehicle and walk along the coast. The view from our front room was very nice and the balcony had enough space for us two to seat and enjoy the view. The only problem we encountered was...noise! You can hear anything that happens to the room next door! We woke up from 06:30 in the morning -though on vacation-cause the couple next door was preparing their suitcases! In general it is value for money and ideal for short stays in Gutheion.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a pleasurable stay at this hotel in peak summer August 2013. Front rooms have lovely views, you can sit on the balcony and relax. Rooms here have a fridge in the room, which is often not a standard service for many budget hotels visited in Gythio. Thank you Ellias, for providing us with such a positive travel experience. Maria and Maurie Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekIsBeachHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here mid-August this year, on the way to her grandparents' village. The room was OK, we didn't have a view but there was a terrace area and we weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway. What shifted this stay from a good to an average rating, was an awful smell of sewage coming from the drain in the bathroom. We managed to limit it by putting the bathroom mat over it, but it was nonetheless a very unpleasant discovery. Having read the reviews below, I don't think this was the first time it happened.

This aside, the room and hotel as a whole were nice and clean, and the staff very accommodating. I'd say it was decent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHR00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Parking can be a hassle as it's on the street.

Reception correct but not very welcoming. Nothing about breakfast time. Mind you, we were early.

Rooms are extremely small. Two suitcases is impossible. Clean bathroom and, very nice, aircon stays on when leaving room. So on return it's a cool haven!

The hotel is pretty noisy. Lots of door slamming and could here our neighbours cough, shower and use the bathroom so to speak.

Closest beach is 4km away. Lovely beach though!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Travelled to Gytheio for the first time with my cousin and his family. The Pantheon City hotel was write across the street from the water. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. We stayed in a 4 bed suite, 2 rooms with separate air conditioners for each room. They serve a very good breakfast for 10 euros per person. You can even go a couple of doors down to a bakery if you want something lighter and to pick up your fresh bread to take to the beach with you. Very close to everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Many places to eat along the strip. The only drawback is that this hotel does not have a pool or it's own parking lot. You park wherever you find a spot on the street. Usually it's only a 2 minute walk at the most back to the hotel. I am most definitely coming back to this small town and hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilias k, Owner at Pantheon City Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Georgia,
thank you for your nice words. We are glad that all of you have enjoyed a comfortable stay in Gythio and in Pantheon Hotel and we would be more than happy to welcome you again during your next visit. We are also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, however, I would just like to note that the breakfast costs 6 EUR/person and not 10. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff who all made a special effort to help the oldest member of our party who had mobility issues. The room was a good size and as described, with a private balcony giving a great view. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern. Good continental breakfast including Greek specialities and the offer of cooked eggs if we wanted. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karol_S194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilias k, Owner at Pantheon City Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Karol,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pantheon. We are very happy that we have been able to help each one of you to enjoy your trip during staying at the hotel. It's among our basic principles to offer special attention when needed, so every guest can have a pleasant experience while staying at Pantheon. We are equally glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and the views from your balcony. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gytheio
0.1 mi away
Aktaion Hotel
Aktaion Hotel
#8 of 11 in Gytheio
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gythion Hotel
Gythion Hotel
#10 of 11 in Gytheio
51 reviews
4.6 mi away
Belle Helene
Belle Helene
#2 of 2 in Vathi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mareggio Exclusive Residences & Suites
2.6 mi away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Agroktima Boukouvala Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon City Hotel

Property: Pantheon City Hotel
Address: 33 Vassileos Pavlou, Gytheio 232 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Gytheio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gytheio
#5 Family Hotel in Gytheio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pantheon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantheon City hotel is a modern, recently renovated hotel, centrally located right at the heart of Gythion city. This luxurious hotel complex is built in a privileged location right by the sea, offering magnificent views to the picturesque port. All rooms are tastefully decorated and offer a cosy atmosphere. They are all equipped with all modern amenities that guarantee a pleasant stay. Guests may enjoy the breakfast buffet viewing at the port and relax in their balconies enjoying magnificent views of the area. The hotels location is ideal, just on the central beach of Gythion, next to traditional taverns and cafeterias. In a close distance guests will find some of the most beautiful beaches of the Laconic Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon City Hotel Greece/Gytheio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing