We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality and food”
Review of I Trata

I Trata
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Gytheio
Price range: US$9 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional Greek cousine since 1987 with emphasis in seafood and local specialties from Mani. All dishes cooked with extra virgin olive oil and vegetables collected from local producers. The owners operate their business 12 months a year with hospitality and friendly care for all their visitors.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have been visiting Gytheio from the UK for the last 2 years.
Luckily we found this restaurant and have always eaten there, and we happily would continue to eat there. Georgia and her family are wonderful hosts and make you feel part of the family.
The food is always to a high standard, and you are able to get Greek traditional food.
It is always sad to leave Greece and leave the restaurant behind.
I am happy to recommend this restaurant to all visitors to this beautiful city of Gytheio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia K, Ιδιοκτήτης at I Trata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon again and offer you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nothing better than to eat just next to the sea excellent food while you're being serviced by smiling and friendly people! Feels like home!!!!!! Don't miss the tyropitakia!!!! Taste even better than my mothers!!!!!!! Let yourselves be treated by always smiling Mrs Georgia and you won't lose!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pacifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia K, Ιδιοκτήτης at I Trata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon again and offer you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makarenk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΩΡΓΙΑ Κ, Ιδιοκτήτης at I Trata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΩΡΓΙΑ Κ, Ιδιοκτήτης at I Trata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ekellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΓΙΩΡΓΙΑ Κ, Ιδιοκτήτης at I Trata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Trata also viewed

Gytheio, Laconia Region
Gytheio, Laconia Region
 
Mavrovouni, Gytheio
Gytheio, Laconia Region
 
Gytheio, Laconia Region
Gytheio, Laconia Region
 

Been to I Trata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing