We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 /10 truly outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was perfect from the condition of the entire hotel which looks brand new to the breakfast that was worthy of being photographed and the ease of parking. All the staff were wonderful as were the owners who are obviously passionate about their business and offering their guests the very best. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere and clearly all the guests felt as I did, that this was a hotel one would come back to again and again. The local area is beautiful and when I do stay again, it will be longer for just one day. The lovely girl at reception went to great lengths to inform me of how best to go about the local sites and had maps printed for guests. It's always a pleasure to write a good review when it's so richly deserved, well done to all at Dellas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I really shouldn't of been surprised given the reviews but as we were driving towards the hotel I was little nervous. Dellas was a lovely modern surprise for the area and the room and property was very good! The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome the moment we walked through the door. They helped us find places to go and gave us a book to read on the area. If you go to Greece you need to see Meteora as it is truly amazing and stay here as you won't be disappointed. The breakfast was also very good and they had a staff member explain everything on it which was very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful and spacious rooms, very friendly staff, extensive breakfast with lots of excellent local products, very good and useful information on the local attractions was given at arrival in short, our stay in this hotel was great! I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed two nights at this excellent hotel. The front desk lady was very kind and helpful. She explained all there was about Metheora and other atractions in the area and helped us with the luggage to the room. We met another lady at breakfast who was kind to show us all about the rich breakfast. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I did not expect such nice accomodations at a 3-star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. In fact, the only item I hoped for and didn't find was a travel-sized lotion in our room and I think that cannot be expected. The refridgerator came stocked with 4 individual complimentary waters that were restocked daily and when we ordered coffee and toasts in our room, they were priced far lower than I would expect at a hotel. The staff were exceedingly gracious and helpful, the breakfast was sensational with an excellent selection of homemade jams, but my favorite part was our 2nd-floor balcony that looked out onto a stunning green valley with nocturnal birds making music throughout the night (the sounds were easily shut out when we closed the door).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is well planned with large spacious rooms with a great bathroom. We had a garden view where we could sit in our balcony and see the massive stone forest with climbers descending. The staff were very helpful with local information and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast options were plenty including many vegetarian choices. Greek salad for breakfast is healthy. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the view room and enjoy sipping wine on your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouvermtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay was perfect. Great location, wonderful views, well furnished, spacious rooms (we were a family of 4 with 2 teenaged kids), WONDERFUL breakfast menu with lots of homemade jellies and jams and a big selection of other items, a hostess who took personal care in describing the breakfast items and extended us every help we needed, etc etc etc... We have visited 20+ countries and stayed at many many hotels, and this one would rank right up there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajiv0verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#3 of 34 in Kalambaka
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kalambaka
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#8 of 34 in Kalambaka
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#17 of 34 in Kalambaka
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellas Boutique Hotel

Address: Kastrakiou | Kastraki, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalambaka
#2 Family Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dellas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dellas Boutique Hotel is situated in the shade of the rock formations of Meteora, one of the most supernatural destinations in the world. Our elegant hotel is between Kalambaka town and the village Kastraki and offers wonderful views, elegant interior and spotless accommodations. Promising a warm welcome and a personal service, staying in our hotels makes you feel like at home. Our hotel staff will be happy to assist you and will help you find the best way to visit this area and enrich your experiences at this unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dellas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellas Hotel Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing