We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation, helpfull staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dellas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location of the hotel is great for starting a sightseeing trip to the monasteries. The staff is very helpfull with the information about surroundings, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DejanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    168
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
333
561
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sutton coldfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in July, on arrival we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome by Olympia, who upgraded us to a fabulous room/ suite with the most amazing views of Meteora. She was very helpfully and gave us all the details opening times and best advise on visiting the Monasteries.
The hotel is in the best location right between the town of Kalambaka and Kastraki ( both a short 10 minute walk from the hotel), and 2 miles from The first Monastery of Meteora. The hotel is in a very quiet and peacefully surroundings, just off the main road. We enjoyed the nice breakfast with many fresh local and traditional products on offer as well the usual items. The staff were all very friendly and helpfully and we felt very relaxed and welcomed here.The hotel has a very traditional Greek feel and reflects the Meteora experience.Immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean but with all the modern facilities. A big thanks to Maria and all the staff, we hope to be back soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank macamaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

On a recent trip to Meteora my wife and I spent three nights at this hotel. It is a great location opposite the rocks and a ten minute walk from the town of Kalambaka and the railway. The staff were among the friendliest we have ever come across,helped with tours and public transport and freely gave of their knowledge of the area. The rooms are spacious and clean with balconies, some facing Meteora. Breakfast is good and guests are welcomed each morning by the proprietor. The homemade yogurt and jams are to die for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamBray_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were greeted by a smiling young lady who, upon check-in, gave us a map of the area with the monasteries and proceeded to tell us how many steps we needed to climb in order to visit each one (she actually wrote the information backwards, with the map facing us). She also gave us a sheet with the opening hours of each. She had good ideas about where to eat, both in Kalambaka and Kastraki and gave us an idea of distances. The warmth of everyone at this hotel made us feel very welcome.
The hotel itself is in a great location and you can ask for a room with a view towards the awe-inspiring rocks of Meteora. The buffet breakfast offers a great variety of local jams, yogurt, cheeses and breads. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Meteora have noise from the road, unless you close the window and turn on the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel! Very romantic location and well appointed rooms. From the moment we arrived until we left we were treated with class. We especially liked the meteora view room. They also gave us a map and pointed out what order to see the monasteries and how to reach them via a bus which stops on the road outside this hotel (no need to rent a car but you can if you want). The bus takes about 15 minutes to reach the first set of monasteries. We saw 4 monasteries and then hiked back down to the hotel all in 1 day. The morning breakfast is huge and very good before you start your day of seeing the monasteries. They also gave us a ride to our early morning train departure. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bouty42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Perfectly situated between the two villages, this boutique hotel surpassed our expectations. Rooms were well fitted and suited our needs with two kids perfectly. Staff were wonderful especially the young lady at the front desk who was very knowledgeable and offered plenty of advice about the monasteries. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be similar and of very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we checked in, the hotel asked us if we were recently married which we said we were. So they sent a bowl of delicious fruit and Greek wine, which was such a nice gesture! And when we left, we got a beautiful plate as a honeymoon gift from the hotel staff. Just outstanding! Very convenient location for touring the monasteries and a private parking lot, plus a truly delicious breakfast. What a great find!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kalambaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 34 in Kalambaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#17 of 34 in Kalambaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#9 of 34 in Kalambaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellas Boutique Hotel

Property: Dellas Boutique Hotel
Address: Kastrakiou | Kastraki, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalambaka
#2 Family Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dellas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most supernatural destinations in global, the Meteora is where the Dellas Boutique Hotel is situated in the shade of these monumental rocks. Right in the middle between Kalambaka town and village Kastraki our hotel offer astounding views, exquisite aesthetics, elegant interior and spotless accommodations. Dellas Boutique Hotel is considered as the ideal hotel selection for discerning travelers who wish to enrich their experiences at a unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Dellas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellas Hotel Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing