We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best grill in Meteora ”

Greek Tavern Skaros
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We didn’t expect all the restaurant we went to during our 2nights stay in Meteora 2 towns to offer only grills. Skaros being the unfortunate one we visit last and we were frankly tired of grilled meat. But boy were we surprised by Skaros. They are simply the best. Lamb was juicy and flavorful. So delicious that we just look at each other in surprise!!!! Had to say this is simply the best grill we have these 2 days. And we were even more surprised when the bill came and they offer our water and coffee for free. Even their grill is typically 10-20% lower prices (at least) compared to other restaurants ..... how could they remain unknown for too long with best grill at lowest prices????

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taverna_skaros, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Greek Tavern Skaros, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We come here after good reviews here and didn't regret. We ordered pork souvlaki, tzatziki and Greek salad. Everything was very good, especially pork souvlaki - it was best in Greece. The service was very good too. Costas the manager was very kind to us. And the prices are also good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Oksana_Ksyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taverna_skaros, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Greek Tavern Skaros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comments because they are giving us strength. We hope to see you again. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The servis was deeply kind, the food was perfect! Best sawlaki I ever had in my life (I visited Greece three times)! 10/10

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ди М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taverna_skaros, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Greek Tavern Skaros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comments because they are giving us more energy to continue. We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We went to this tavern because we asked the receptionist of our hotel for a not too expensive and local greek restaurant where she would go, and she recommended us this one. It was just a 500m away. So we headef there and we loved it! Although the waiter was quite busy (an elder man, as all of them working there) so we had to wsit a bit but we don't have a problem with that, as good food always takes a while and we never stress to eat, we like to relax. We ordered the mixed souvlaki for one person (8€)which came with some fries, tomato salad, tzaziki and bread (which was awesome because they toasted it on the grill). The food was very delicious, with 500ml white wine it was enoggh for us two. Also the employees cery friendly and the restaurant prepares the cozy, nice atmosphere of greece's tavern. We definitly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The food was very tasty; fresh bread, salad straight from the garden and fresh cheese. Meat was roasted to order and they let my kids hold the spit and have their pic taken. Their stricken faces were priceless. The service was excellent. We ate outside as it seemed cooler in the shade than it did inside. The only drawback of the entire experience was the flys. SO MANY FLYS. We went as a family with 3 boys under 8.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DofDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taverna_skaros, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Greek Tavern Skaros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again. It is our pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Tavern Skaros also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Greek Tavern Skaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing