We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Psitopoleio Vakis

Psitopoleio Vakis
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Description: Meals:Lunch,Dinner Restaurant features:Takeaway,reservations,seating,television,serves alcohol,cash only,free wifi,outdoor seating,waitstaff Good for:Dining on a budget,Scenic view,Large groups,Families with children
Restaurant details
Description: Meals:Lunch,Dinner Restaurant features:Takeaway,reservations,seating,television,serves alcohol,cash only,free wifi,outdoor seating,waitstaff Good for:Dining on a budget,Scenic view,Large groups,Families with children
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The name of this place is actually Bákns. Went to this place among a few other more expensive restaurants while in town and this one was definitely the best. The lamb was soft and delicious, the wine decent, the salad tasty, and the service fast and very friendly. The bill for 2 meals, a salad and half a litre of wine came to 13€! Tried to go again but it was closed on Sunday. Locals seemed to love the place, and that speaks for itself.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Shteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We were there in a 9 people group, we did tried several different pits, we're ok, even really ok for this price. French fries are not one I would recommend. Bathroom was realllllly messy, but stuff was nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Very friendly staff, grilled meats on rotisserie, great value. Was a little difficult to understand menu and options with out VERY limited knowledge of Greek language.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbkava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to this restaurant for dinner, we took two pitas, a cheese salad and a mixed salad for just 9€ in total! The food was very good and the portions were big, the personal was nice and we had a lovely evening. We recomend it if you pass by.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We ate at Vakis one afternoon and enjoyed it so much, we had more food delivered to our hotel later that evening.

I’d recommend the Pita ‘Vakis’ for 2€ (think that’s what it was called), which was delicious and amazing value for money. The greek salad for 5€ was also one of the best we’d eaten during our two weeks in Greece.

Excellent fast food/takeaway option.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Wayne-Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Psitopoleio Vakis also viewed

Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Psitopoleio Vakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing