We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
42
33
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
33
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ktel bus close to train station amazing breakfast the main street visit meteora great location minute walk nice hotel one night supermarket christina luggage bathroom town monasteries athens tour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Hotel Galaxy for 2 nights and it was very good! Very friendly and helpfull staff, perfect location, good parking nearby and easy accessible and tastefull breakfast with homemade sweets/pies. We definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to the Meteoara

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 344mariellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Clean, close to the activity of town, yet quite. Very friendly staff, breakfast included and a wealth of knowledge for things to do beyond visiting the monasteries. We did a Meteora e-bike ride with Vacilius and he shared the history of the mountains and monasteries. Very knowledgeable and made the trip much more expansive then doing it on your own. Hopping from one monastery to another would not do it justice without the tour. The bikes were easy to operate with little effort.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cattravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

It would be very hard to find fault with this location just a short walk from the train station. Our welcome by the hotel receptionist was so warm and helpful. The small room was adequate as we didn’t plan to spend much time there. The price was reasonable. The spread of different foods for breakfast, many items Greek specialties, was quite unexpected and much enjoyed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel close to the city center. Staff very kind and friendly. Clean and confortable. The rooms are quite small mainly the bathroom and shower that could be larger! Regular breakfast. Easy to park in the surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank telmot2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while in Kalampaka. A relaxing train ride from Athens. Not super impressed w room & the bed was hard but the price was right. I’m a person who wants to be out of my room as much as possible. I just need a place to sleep after a long day of adventure & this was just right. Small but quiet. Great value especially when you consider the amazing breakfast that’s included in the cost. You just can’t go wrong. Hotel galaxy is located just one block from the center square where you will find everything you could possibly want. Anthony checked us in and for 9:30 pm he was more than enthusiastic to help us. Well done Anthony!!! I also suggest you book the meteora hike with the sunset tour to follow the same day. You’ll get it all done in one day and be glad you did. Galaxy can book it all for you or go thru visit meteora.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 124pattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews