We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the Tsasiki”
Review of Yamas Taverna

Yamas Taverna
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Description: Traditional Greek Tavern with open grill and classic greek cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Greek Tavern with open grill and classic greek cuisine.
Reviewed 9 December 2018

This tavern was recommended by the nice people at our hotel. We decided to drive around town and see what else was available...ended up back here. And, what a wonderful experience! Absolutely amazing, and I mean amazing Tsasiki!!!! Best we've had in our lives! Super good.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JimBinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here shortly after arriving in Kalampaka. It was mid-afternoon and I was happy to find Yamas open and serving. I enjoyed a plate of Greek meatballs in red sauce. The fries served on the side, however, were soggy and oily. Service was efficient and friendly. The atmosphere is traditional and cozy with a great location just steps from the rocks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

It was end Oct and guess it was low season. When we visited, it was really quiet with 2 tables occupied in the evening. We ordered meat balls with fries and grilled bream. I have had better sea breams elsewhere, nevertheless it was not too bad. Fries was really good.

The service staff is very helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Siokwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We got to this place by accident - we were simply looking for a place to eat in the evening and we were surely not disappointed! The place is cozy and sweet. the food is delicious.
Simple and flavorful, exactly what you want after a long day.

the staff is super friendly, we had a chat, they told us a little about the monasteries around.
food came fast and was great! So happy we chose this place :)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miss-Mish_Mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Lovely restaurant with great views, large portions of tasty food and friendly service. We enjoyed it so much we came back for our second evening in Meteora. Salads were lovely and fresh and the chicken souvlaki was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank eddieandlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamas Taverna also viewed

Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Yamas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing