We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Traditional Meal”

Valia Calda Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Valia Calda's cuisine is a modern attempt to introduce local authentic recipes and flavors of Meteora region and of the surrounding mountains straight in your dishes.Don't miss the chanceto taste ancient Greek recipes passed down from generation to generation!Valia Calda brings the hidden treasures of the home made mouth watering dishes of Vlach people.
Restaurant details
Description: Valia Calda's cuisine is a modern attempt to introduce local authentic recipes and flavors of Meteora region and of the surrounding mountains straight in your dishes.Don't miss the chanceto taste ancient Greek recipes passed down from generation to generation!Valia Calda brings the hidden treasures of the home made mouth watering dishes of Vlach people.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

We stumbled upon this restaurant after an afternoon tour of the monasteries and it was the perfect end to an amazing day. The staff was very accomadating to english speaking guests, and we had no troubles with our experience. We ordered family style, and the meat platter was the perfect choice for me and my two friends to split (after filling up on some yummy appetizers of course). To finish off our meal we tried the baklava, which was very delicious and definitely worth sharing.

All in all the meal was amazing, the portions were generous, and there way a good atmosphere inside the restaurant. The food came out in a timely fashion, but we never felt rushed throughout our meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaitlynapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2019

We have completed a tour in the morning in the area and we have finished by around 1.30pm so we were staving on our way back. We were introduced to this restaurant by our local guide so we thought we will give it a try and we haven't regretted it at all! The portions were quite big, ambiance nice and chilled, and taste delicious. We took a bottle of wine, 4 starters and 1 main course and we paid 50 euros for all of that. Clean toilets too :)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danaispanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

Traditional regional recipes adapted to the present. Deliciously prepared and well presented dishes. Well-groomed interior décor, interesting pictures on the walls and adequate music create a pleasant atmosphere. Professional and pleasant service.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jolanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely place blending vintage and modern fine dining! Great value for money, tasty foods and wines! Most recommended!!:-)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Adequate variety, tasty food, very good atmosphere, excellent service, very good value for money. We also enjoyed the music (not live).

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeorgeC1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valia Calda Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Valia Calda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing