We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
59
41
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
41
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning staff room was clean visit meteora hard boiled eggs the main road enjoyed our stay great view one night recommend this hotel tour balcony monasteries wifi dryer elevator luggage jams
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Hoel Kaikis. Staff was really friendly and gave plenty of tips to plan the visit of the monasteries. Room was clean. Breakfast ok. It feels like it is a family business and they want you to feel home. Mission accomplished. We had a view on the montain

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2playgolf4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your time to leave your review of your stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel is located at the end of the long main road, however the buses to / from the main town and the monasteries does stop near the hotel.There are shops / restaurants within walking distance.
The room, was lovely and had everything I needed. The bathroom is dated but clean.
The staff and hotel owners are really nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help you find information about the town / site seeing / transportation etc.
The season was low (I stayed in march), so when breakfast comes, they give a massive / good choice of breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTle888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Τhank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to have a pleasant stay and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you here in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Well situated. Very pleasant owners and helpful staff. Well managed. Very helpful. Great breakfast. Very reasonable cost. Many restaurants shops in reasonable walking distance. Rooms comfortable and clean Wifi great. A good choice

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fredbJ7282KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are very happy to have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we were able to make your stay pleasant.
It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to meet you again some other time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This hotel was booked for me by a tour company and I enjoyed by stay here. It's an average hotel, utilities are fine and its very clean. The rooms are big and clean, shower is good too. The owners are very friendly and they make you feel like home. Breakfast was more than sufficient, lots of choice and good. When visiting Meteora, I would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank askok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear,

thank you for your time to leave your review, your good words are especially pleasing us.
We hope to meet you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed there when we did the two days tour with visit Meteora company. We were in a three-bedroom and it was a big room with all you need for a stay. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of food! It was such a pity we did not have a lot of time to eat because of our early hiking tour!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeusiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to meet and see you sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews