We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ we asked for an omelette and some veggies”

Taverna Panellinion
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant-Taverna Panellinion was built in 1950 and its located in the City Hall central square of Kalambaka. Its a familly buisness and is open all year long. In winter we serve our home made traditonal dishes in a stone decorated warmy room and in summer we offer you our big shady square where customers can view the unique Meteora rocks next to the city fountain.
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

although the tavern was closed, they ve cooked us what we asked for (omelette and some boiled veggies)
i appreciate that.
thank you!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Μιχαηλ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2019

Everything we tried was tasty! Not expensive. Friendly staff. Nice admosphere inside. In summer seats outside.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cesare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We had a very pleasant evening at Taverna Panellinion and the service was good, however the food was only average. We toured around the Greece mainland for two weeks and this was the least inspiring of all our Greek dinners.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hongkongtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

This place has a nice ambience and the service staff are friendly. The food is quite good (servings are generous in size), and the wine ok for the money. Unfortunately, when we we went they had run out of a couple of dishes. Nevertheless, what was served was very good.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter1107a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Servers were friendly and helpful. Saved me moussaka for my second night. Do nice. Food was delicious. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Panellinion also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Taverna Panellinion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing