We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for nothing”

Taverna to Paramithi
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Too expensive for a small souvlaki,2 slices of potatoe and one slice of tomato.
P.S: tomatoes are not expensive and why one slice??

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Doar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

I spotted this centrally located, charming taverna while out on a walk and decided to return for supper. I ordered the grilled chicken and dolmas. The chicken was average - not so flavorful and slightly dry. The dolmas were good. Service was efficient and friendly. There was traditional live music which added a festive atmosphere. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in Kalambaka and found this restaurant for dinner. The space is smallish inside, but we stood and waited for a table while listening to two men playing and singing traditional Greek music while guests danced and sang along between tables. It was exactly the atmosphere my family was looking for after a long drive from Delphi!

The food was amazing and the owners were very helpful with my two daughter’s food restrictions (one has a tree nut allergy and the other Celiac disease).

I would absolutely recommend finding this gem!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 119elizabetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Kalambaka is a tourist town, so it is challenging to find anything beyond average Greek food. Perhaps because we had such great, original food in Thessalonki and Kastoria previous to our trip to Meteora, poor Kalambaka compared badly. The food at Taverna to Paramithi was ok, but not that memorable and the service was patchy. Unfortunately I also didn't really like the live music within the restaurant, as it was quite repetitive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roos1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Slightly off the main square and being a family run Taverna we were hoping for some authentic food and good flavours. The owner told us the pasta was all fresh. The food is ordinary with little flavour and the pasta is definitely not fresh, the restaurant is dusty and the combination of background music AND live musicians made it a less than comfortable experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ACrumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna to Paramithi also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Taverna to Paramithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing