We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best position”

Restaurant Archontariki
Ranked #19 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Description: .Under the rocks of Meteora and having in mind that the "Archontariki" is the reception and hospitable place of the Monastery, we have created a warm and simple place offering delicious and traditional Greek cuisine with pure ingredients. We made something very different from the usual, trying to offer you the best.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Nice place in a very nice area where the wild rocks are just in front of your table.
We liked the food, we got steak and roasted chicken, the appetizers were good.
Normal prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EgonFriede1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

The moussaka was creamy and delicious! The service was fast and friendly. Prices are very reasonable as well. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We showed up at 6 for dinner. They were out of almost everything and then the waitress started screaming at us because we expressed that we thought it was weird for a restaurant to be out of food at 6pm. She then started gossiping about us to another table... Using Greek. But the surprise was on her. We understand Greek and told her to stop talking about us. Worst restaurant experience ever. Extremely rude waitress with long black hair...if the owner is interested.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rsissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archontariki r, Ιδιοκτήτης at Restaurant Archontariki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

I am very sorry we could not serve you,but unfortunately because of the load of work most dishes were finished and we informed you that.Our kitchen open at 12,when until 6 we did not have the dishes you wanted.You were vageterians and we were left only meats and that s why you were informed.The waitress asked from the table and answered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Try the roast lamb ribs, you will never regret! The restaurant appeared in one of the Korean variety show and it mentioned that the lamb ribs is nice. We tried and it's proven that their roast lamb ribs is the best i ever had, overall their food are tasty and at a reasonable price. Never miss it if you are visiting Kalambaka!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ng_angie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

The food was great, crunchy tzatziki with fresh bread, baked feta cheese, lemon potatoes, baclava, ouzo, coffee...25euro

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank michaelnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Archontariki also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Restaurant Archontariki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing