We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for different tastes and different purposes”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalambaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guesthouse Vavitsas
Ranked #15 of 29 Kalambaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 days and it was unbelievably good experience. I didn't expect anything of such high quality and pleasantness First of all, the host Pavlos was very welcoming and gave lots of useful tips that made my tour of Meteora full of events. Due to him I found out about not working but still existing chapels in the mountains and hiking paths to them. Breakfasts were delicious and time could be chosen depending on your plans. Clean and nicely-decorated room with balcony. It was an extreme pleasure to sit on the balcony in the evenings enjoying the view on Meteora. Next to the guesthouse there is a restaurant of the same host.
The only doubt can be a location. For me it was perfect: the guesthouse is one of the closest to Meteoras so they can be easily reached on foot: 5-minutes walk to Agios Nikolaos Anapausas, 20-minutes walk to Roussanou etc. So I enjoyed my foot-trips greatly. But if you are not prepared for walking much and prefer bus - then you will have to go back to Kalambaka or somehow organize you being picked up from Vavitsas on the way to Meteora (all tourist buses and cars pass the guesthouse as it is near the main road to all Meteora monasteries). Don't worry - at night it was absolutely quite, because all traffic stops soon after sunset.
Also for you to know - there are some dogs at the way to the first monastery. So if you are going on foot, you may be frightened by their look, but don't worry, they don't pay much attention to people. I passed them many times and never had troubles. However, I never did it until dawn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anchi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night here Easter Friday. Lovely place with a spacious balcony looking on to the rocks of the Meteora. Wish I could have stayed longer. Nice breakfast - especially huge pot of fresh coffee. free wifi worked well & owners friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cri77_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fırat Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#17 of 34 in Kalambaka
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexiou Hotel
Alexiou Hotel
#14 of 34 in Kalambaka
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 34 in Kalambaka
622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orfeas Hotel
Orfeas Hotel
#22 of 34 in Kalambaka
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Vavitsas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Vavitsas

Address: Kastrakiou, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Kalambaka
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing