We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in the area but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divani Meteora Hotel
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Kalambaka
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area but...”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just spent 3 nights there for Xmas vacation:the rooms are more than adequate for 2 persons,but definitely not for more.Spacious lounges,well decorated and warm.Bathroom clean and comfortable,no trouble with controlling water temperature.The breakfast was a pleasant surprise for me,after reading some comments here.The hotel exudes professionalism which I doubt if you can find in more than a few other places in the area,and is centrally located.Cons: separate charge for very slow wi fi,and separate charge for use of the gym and indoor pool,which remained untouched as far as I understood.Guys,these are welcome bonuses for your clients who pay for staying in your hotel.Bar and restaurant overpriced,understandably for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquareL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    281
    107
    25
    10
See reviews for
115
218
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
254 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile



This hotel get some bad reviews for various reasons. It is clean, appears well maintained, basically an average facility for a short stay while visiting Meteora.

Breakfast is better than some we have visited, average array of items to pick from with a staff of three persons providing coffee, tea, refilling cold and hot items.

One complaint which appears consistent across reviewers - the internet reminds me of the old dial up service intermittent. The management may wish to invest in expanding this service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Went there with my husband and baby on business.

Pros:
1. Great view!

Cons:
1. We have asked for a baby crib when made the reservation, but when we checked in and asked, they have forgotten about it (they brought it in 5 min. afterwards).
2. The room was very small and we could barely move around (with the crib and all).
3. The bed was the worst we have ever slept on; squeaky, hard mattress, were afraid that the baby would wake up by the noise when we were turning around
4. Cleaning service: unacceptable; the first day they came to clean the room after 13:00 and the second day they knocked 3 times (10:30 - 11:30) to clean, even though I told them that i had to feed the baby
5. Breakfast: poor selection; when food trays emptied, it took them forever to fill them again
6. Bar: expensive
7. There was no ramp at the entrance of the hotel; only stairs!!!!

For € 100/night, the whole experience was disappointing!!! Wouldn't stay there again for no reason whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Meteora (back side of the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed one night during our 4 days bus tour with G.O tour. i guess they don't have much choice as not many hotel can fit so many people in the kalambanka town.

You can see the Meteora outside of your room.

Location is not bad, is at the edge of the tourist area.

We had our best dinner in our trip in the town. (if you want try some real local food, walk opposite direction towards to the town)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A very good choice when visiting meteora. This is a classic four star hotel: quiet, very clean, with spacious rooms and bathrooms, nice breakfast, nice view, free wi fi , satellite tv, large parking, nice pool and spa facilities. I was a bit conceded before visiting, having read some reviews, but our stay was very satisfactory. I definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Very Hard bed - no wifi! 4 Stars hotel provided by tour company for our tour to Meteora. The 3 Stars across the road provides for free.
Can get noisy from traffic if room faces main road. No air condition provided as it is October. Have to leave window open to cool the room down and thus more traffic noise. Need to have ear plugs to sleep.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tinghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livadia, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

this renovated hotel with a view either to the Meteora or towards Trikala has a very friendly staff.
the quality of the food was pretty good with a variety at the breakfast buffet.
It is just outside the town but you can walk o the center of the town in only 10 min or less.
If you stay here , you must visit Meteora

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
1.0 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 33 in Kalambaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#4 of 33 in Kalambaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#16 of 33 in Kalambaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Meteora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Meteora Hotel

Property: Divani Meteora Hotel
Address: National Road, Trikala-Ioannina, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Meteora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divani Meteora Hotel is situated next to the iconic rocks of Meteora, in the charming village of Kalambaka. The hotel boasts modern design, renovated facilities and a breathtaking view of the surrounding landscape. 165 deluxe rooms await you with subtle fabric designs, oak furnishings, spacious sitting lounges and verandas. Guests can relax by the outdoor pool, or try the hotel spa featuring sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Meteora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Divani Meteora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing