We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Meteora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsikeli Hotel(Kastraki)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meteora Hotel(Kastraki)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alsos House(Kalambaka)(Great Value!)
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastraki(Kalambaka)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
US$144
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexiou Hotel(Kalambaka)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
158
313
123
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
313
123
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstar hotelfree wifiglass elevatordinner buffetthe main streetbig hotelsmall towngreat viewcomfortable staymodern hoteltour busesmeteora mountainsstayed for one nightrestaurants and shopsbeds were comfortablevisit meteora
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We stayed 4 nights in the new wing of the hotel; all rooms have been renovated. Room was nice and rather spacious with balcony, with view to the Meteora-mountains. Breakafast was very good and the staff was helpfull and friendly. The airco in the room was very good to arrange and with little noise. Every evening you could use a buffet in the huge restaurant. The staf in the restaurant was very friendly, especially a rather young woman. She helps us in a great way.
Every day there arrived 5-6 coaches with tourists, which was rather busy. Still we had a very good time in this hotel. The village was next door, but the location was rather quiet. We do recommend this hotel, very near to Meteora.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

In the shadows of Meteora. Great views, let down by the fact you have to pay extra to use the pool facilities (despite the high room cost - even off peak) and very un-greek food in the restaurant. Probably fine for tour groups, but if you want a traditional Greek experience, there are many smaller hotels in the village that would provide better value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

I stayed at the Divani for two nights. The initial booking experience seemed excellent - very responsive. Except that, when I arrived, I had not been given the room upgrade that I had requested, and the reception was not at all apologetic. On email, I was not told the suite was not available, and received what I had thought was a confirmation: so, be aware, if you want something specific, the reservations team needs to specifically say your request is "confirmed" - subtle emails back and forth may not get you what you want.

The receptionist was surly then, and also later when I asked directions to the pool, spa etc on the website. She merely pointed left and I was meant to understand that I had to walk through the breakfast room to get to the gym (a rather unusal route).

To add to this, the gym/pool/spa/jacuzzi access will set you back an extra 10 euros a person, so is not included in the room rate.

Also, the hotel looks far better on the website than in the flesh.

The location is convenient - as all hotels in Kalambaka or Kastraki are.

Breakfast is adequate, but only just. All up, I expected more for a hotel charging these rates.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Karen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

This a very good I would rate 4 star hotel, which was surprising for its location.
Its the best in the area thats for sure.
We have a high standard for cleanliness and the Divani passed the test.
We actually enjoyed Meteora and the Hotel that we should of stayed an extra night.
This town is very postcard material so allow min 2 nights, 3 days.
We only had breakfast at hotel because there are so many choices outside.
The hotel is located at the entrance to the town, but its a pleasant walk to the town square.
Its at the foot of the monasteries which make up your backyard.
No issues with this place.
Other Hotels,Lemnos Village-Lemnos, Europa-Olympia,Varonos-Delphi,GDM Megaron-Heraklion,Grande Bretagne-Athens,Ikies-Santorini,Helmos Hotel-Kalavrita, Fereniki-Lemnos

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ERNSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews