We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pork Meal”
Review of Taverna Dionissos

Taverna Dionissos
Ranked #24 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The Greek Pork Meal is a good choice. I ate lunch at a different restaurant earlier in the day and the meal is cooked much better here. The potatoes turned out to be French Fries and they were good. The Greek Salad and the Green Beans are very large servings compelling us to request a take away for the left overs.

Also, you will be given a free dessert as it is customary in this region of Greece.

TIP: Bring your appetite because the meals are humongous.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ROB_DIANA_LEO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very nice place. Excellent food, great and fast service. Highly recommend it. Waiter was very polite.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank svidal0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We have been this restaurant three times so far even though we are living in Athens. Every time we come to kalambaka, we always visit here. That much we love this restaurant. Every dish has quite nice quality and huge amount of meat. So if you are the person who cannot eat much, I would recommend that you share one meat plate with your friend and order some more appetizer. Their appetizers are also nice and some are unique. The fried zucchini has special “skordalia” (which is Greek garlic sauce usually eaten with fried fish). Originally this sauce is made with bread or potato to make it paste like but they uses walnuts instead and this gives it nice flavor. My partner loves this sauce and I think I will mimic it too. Also as the sign of good restaurant in Greece, this restaurant has always a full of customer, most of whom seems like local people. As an evidence, we got to know this restaurant from a local guy at a gas stand who said this restaurant has always fresh meat. The only con is that we wanted to have their “kokoretsi”, which is barbecued goat inners, but they always didn’t have it so far.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank KS1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

That may sound like a bad thing but if you are hungry and want good food for little money, look no further. Sure it's not a Michelin star restaurant but you will eat well and the staff is very friendly and you won't have to wait long for your food. Half a liter of house wine will set you back only 4 euros. You'll get a free desert even if you didn't order one. Recommend!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Firkraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Good food. Good service. Chicken souvlaki was really good.
On the Main Street.
Beer served in cold glases.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank asa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Dionissos also viewed

Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kastraki, Kalambaka
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Taverna Dionissos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing