We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pub food”
Review of Pub 38

Pub 38
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

This is a typical pub environment but the food is quite authentic and tasty. Not the most memorable meal you will ever have but pretty decent for pub food. Good value and substantial portions, and service absolutely fine.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Baghla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

We wanted to checkout the night life of Kalambaka so we ended up here...it was actually a quiet night perhaps due to it being a cold night and a week night. But we enjoyed sitting and just sipping our drinks over popcorn and some nuts. The staff was very nice and an older French woman helped serve as well; didn't speak English but was gracious.....nice local pub!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MARS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Nice pub with good meals and a wide list of beers including a wide range of greek choices. Good service and music.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank telmot2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We were totally full after the two of us eating here for 28 euros. We had two starters and shared the mixed grill with a side of onion rings. The food was good but ease back on the herbs sprinkled over the mixed grill, it was overpowering and made the meats taste the same. That said the meat was good quality. The free ice-cream when paying the bill was a nice touch. The waitress, who was nice, was really friendly and attentive. The background music wasn’t as nice as Vilia Calda.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank adventurer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Good service and location. The environment and location are good but the food is nothing special. The menu is small and offerings are limited. Yes it was affordable but I expected more. I don’t think this place is family friendly as people smoke inside.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pub 38 also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Pub 38? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing