We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
14
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews icelandic skyr breakfast buffet couch beds myvatn bathroom lake
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we were not booked in here but we basically hung out in their bar and restaurant. Both are excellent. The hotel is new and the public areas are well designed. Bar has great food and couches. Restaurant is nicely laid out with great fresh food. Staff lovely.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This was a very pleasant surprise; totally redone and recently reopened, its beautifully decorated, very cozy. Great service, very nice room with luxury touches like L Occitane bathroom supplies. The restaurant reasonably priced and good quality food, the breakfast also quite complete. Overall a very nice experience, strongly recommend it, for Iceland standards it has a great quality/value ratio

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The room facilities were simple , but good. It was clean. there are also two small swimming pools filled with the thermal water, for the customers.
The breakfast buffet was quite rich and we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figen450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

hotel open for just a month, very nice in every detail, tastefully furnished both in the rooms and in the common areas.
the restaurant offers excellent quality dishes, price in the Icelandic average, the director of the restaurant Paolo speaks Italian so you can help make your dinner and your stay pleasant.
thank you for your hospitality

savino toni

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vitantonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Rom: Very nice interior design, modern and organized. The room is large and still smells new. The room is equipped with kettle, TV, enough with electrical outlets, gratis tea from Dammann Freres, comfortable beds, couch and chairs and large window. No carpets on the floor are an advantage.
My bathroom had both shower and tub. The bathroom was very spacious and equipped with quality products in the form of shower gel, shampoo, hair conditioner and soap from Loccitane and hair dryer from BaByliss.
Breakfast: Very good selection at breakfast buffet. Examples are cheese and ham with good quality, porridge, 3 kinds of herring, different flavors of Icelandic Skyr, scrambled eggs, bacon, various cereals, fruits and many other things. Everything looked fresh and tasted very well.
Beyond that (later in the day) there is a restaurant (at the same place where breakfast is served) which serves very good dishes. They have the right size, good taste and are served in a nice way.
Location: Nearby attractions include Lake Myvatn, Dettifoss, Asbrygi canyon, Godafoss, thermal areas, Hverir and Hverfjell.
The hotel is next to the Ring Road. Gas station and shop are 100 meters away.
Personnel: Kind and service minded
Overall experience: The hotel is almost brand new and thus very clean and tidy. The design works very good according to me. I felt very good during my stay there. Breakfast and the restaurant serve great food. It is great that they focus on quality products. Price/what you get ratio is good. I hope they will continue to operate at the same price level and with such high quality. I don't really understand why people rate it 4 since it is really hard to find anything better in Iceland.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrik Oskar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews