We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas hollywoodiennes en Islande”
Review of Hotel Grimsborgir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grimsborgir
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Selfoss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 643 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPSS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxPD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selfoss
29.5 mi away
ION Adventure Hotel
ION Adventure Hotel
#6 of 8 in Selfoss
840 reviews
7.1 mi away
Frost and Fire Hotel
Frost and Fire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hveragerdi
656 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Stracta Hotel
Stracta Hotel
#2 of 5 in Hella
545 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Selfoss
Hotel Selfoss
#2 of 8 in Selfoss
427 reviews
13.2 mi away
Fosshotel Hekla
Fosshotel Hekla
#4 of 8 in Selfoss
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grimsborgir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grimsborgir

Address: Asborgir 30, Selfoss 801, Iceland (Formerly Grimsborgir Guest House)
Region: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Selfoss
Price Range: £373 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grimsborgir 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grimsborgir Luxury Apartments and Restaurant is situated in South Iceland, directly at the Golden Circle tourist route. Our accommodation types are hotel rooms, studio apartments and deluxe apartments. Hotel Grimsborgir is surrounded by beautiful Icelandic landscape with mountains and the biggest fresh water river of Iceland, the river Sog. Grimsborgir Restaurant is serving gourmet food as well as traditional Icelandic dishes, for example fresh Lamb Loin, local Salmon and Lobster and the famous Icelandic Meat Soup. Also, we serve coffee and cake as well as lunch - every day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Grimsborgir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grimsborgir Iceland/Selfoss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing