We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to the South Coast and Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon”

Iceland South Coast Travel - Day Tours
Book In Advance
US$417.50*
and up
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Selfoss
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Iceland South Coast Travel is a company specialized in organizing jeep day tours with professional and experienced guides. The company operates tours to the highland in Iceland such as Landmannalaugar and Thorsmork where we can combine driving and hiking in the same tour. Also the company is offering the most popular day tours in Iceland as The Golden Circle, The South Coast and day tour to the lagoon Jokulsarlon
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip to the South Coast and Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

6 of us went on a private jeep tour with Almar to the South Coast and Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon. Almar is an excellent guide who is very punctual, patient and passionate in what he does.

Even when we were way behind schedule (due to us taking our sweet time), Almar made sure we got to visit as many places as we could. He ensured that we got the most of out the tour, even bringing us to extra places on the way.

Almar was also thoughtful enough to call up the lagoon to ask if the weather was fine and if boats were running. The lagoon was beautiful but the beach he brought us to, where the icebergs melt, was fantastic!

All in all, we had a great time and really enjoyed our day trip. Would definitely recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvonnexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Highly Recommend! Great Time with Almar.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My friends and I joined in the South Coast Tour and glacier Hiking tour on 9th, March. When I communicated with Almar firstly, he is very patient and his e-mail replies are really fast. The car is really good and almar is a great driver. Though we can't make the glacier hiking cause of the weather condition, he still made us a full and interesting schedule. And we can stop at any place and stay as long as we can. We really enjoyed that time. Although it's a little more expensive than the bus tour, it's the money well spent. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Myself and my husband have just returned from a brilliant holiday to Iceland, and Almar at Iceland South Coast Travel created a fantastic four day tour for us. He was friendly, polite, thoughtful and full of interesting information about his amazing country; his jeep was very clean and comfortable, and he was an excellent driver!

Almar showed us many incredible places, some were well known like the extraordinary Gulfoss, the fascinating geysers and the beautiful Thingvellir National Park, but he also showed us special quieter places like the stunning Faxi, the jaw-dropping black sand beaches and he took us to Myrdalsjokull Glacier which was out of this world!

In the build-up to our holiday, Almar was always very quick to respond to my emails and he spoke very good English. I have a bad back and one particular thoughtful thing he did was to bring a stool to help me climb in and out of the jeep!

We would highly recommend Almar and Iceland South Coast Travel, he really did help make our adventure to Iceland so wonderful!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelRaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Almar our wonderful guide for private superjeep tours from Hotel Ranga”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were a family group with age ranges from two young children 5/7, two seniors+ 75 and two adults +40. Almar was our private superjeep tour guide for three trips from the Hotel Ranga: South Iceland tour (beaches and waterfalls), hot spring water bathing and volcanos, dogsledding and horse riding. Almar is extremely courteous, relaxed to be with and has excellent insights..he managed to accomodate requests from our extremely diverse age range group. We really enjoyed his custom tours and company....he really made our Iceland trip extra special. Thank you Almar!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“South Coast & Jökulsárlón Glacial Lagoon”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

If you can take only one day tour outside Reykjavik, the South Coast & Jokulsarlon tour should be the one. The scenery was incredible, and our Grayline tour guide, Linda, was very good. She gave us the time we needed at every stop, even tolerating my last-minute returns to the bus so that I could get the best possible photos.

It was great to see most of south Iceland in one day, and Linda helped fill the couple hour drive back to Reykjavik by sharing stories about Iceland's history and culture, as well as its folk and fairy tales. (Ask about the road they had to change because of the elves' house.)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iceland South Coast Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Selfoss, South Region
 

Been to Iceland South Coast Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing