We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with an Icelandic family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selfoss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nature-Spa Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 27 Selfoss B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for one night. The host and his 'magical' dog Guntlur, were great at keeping everyone happy in their guesthouse. Fair prices for the area, when sky high rates often overtake the scene. Easy to find using Google Maps. Rooms clean. When the place is full, the bathroom arrangement is tight...9 people per toilet/sink. The two showers are outside, and you need to let a little modesty go...I walked through breakfast in just my towel. The hot tub was nice, even in a light rain. But, if you're looking to spend a little less, stay here for a night. You won't regret it. : )

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carzim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was by far my favorite place that I stayed in Iceland. It was an oasis, tucked away and surrounded by trees at the end of a dirt road. It was such a peaceful, relaxing stay. It was very clean and inviting, with a lovely geothermal pool and a wonderful pine sauna. The host was extremely warm, friendly and attentive. Our room was small, but very cute, clean and cozy, like a little treehouse or a room in a log cabin. (I was also there during the 24 hours of sunlight, and the blackout curtains were excellent too). The breakfast was simple, but hearty, tasty and authentic. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was the first place were we stayed during our fantastic honeymoon to Iceland.
The room was a bit small but really really nice. The bathroom was shared and was all new and very clean.
There are 2 swimming pool with geothermal water, so in the evening we could relax surrounded by nature.
The owners are lovely and really willing to help and give useful indications about places to visit.
Breakfast was included and delicious, with plenty of choice.
We liked the experience and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the room on the top floor and the bathroom is downstairs. For us it's been a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Cosy place that is only accessible via a small country road. The owners build their own sauna, geothermal pool and also make breakfast for us. They have an English bulldog that adds to the charm. The bed and room is so comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hellomisssunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Well, i remember that we were the first guests (last year in may) when this wonderful place opened the doors for foreign tourists for the first time. Some small things were still in the making when we stayed there but in fact, this was given the place a special charm....(and the owner and his dog were just as great, sympathic and iclandic as it can get i suppose)! We like it to have things simple and this place was just hitting the spot right away!
It is a very nice and quiet place, perfectly located for (day) trips to many of iceland attractions. The house(s) is (are) clean and simple by nature but very beautyful and cosy. We were not looking for the luxury end, and this place is (was) cheap compared to most others and had the best value for the money spendt.
We had the place all to our self (first guests) so we enjoyed our good selfs, relaxing the way we like it....just perfect.
It is suitable for families or groups as well as for lone travelers or pairs. If you`re planning to go to Iceland we can just recommend this place from all our heart, we will go there again when we visit the Sagaøya.
Chris from Norway

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I highly recommend staying here for quiet travelers who are looking for some nature and relaxation. We already can't wait to go back! My husband and I absolutely loved staying here for a night on our honeymoon trip around Ring Road. We felt like we were on a retreat...we only wished we had stayed at least two nights instead of one!

The Nature Spa guesthouse has a modern cabin flair to it and is situated in a beautiful "secret garden like" setting not too far from Gulfoss and Geysir. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed the geothermal pools out back as well as the sauna and full communal kitchen. This accommodation is perfect for people who want some peace and quiet in a lush and quaint environment.

*I must add that the owner, Valur, is one of the kindest individuals we've met. I left my jacket at the hotel at the beginning of our trip. Valur was kind enough to offer to drive my jacket to our hotel in Reykjavik free of charge.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are wonderful if you can get one. They each have a skylight, and you can open th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GL4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's a nice small guesthouse in the middle of nowhere. Small rooms and a shared kitchen and living room. Unfortunately there is nothing to eat here (no breakfast, no drinks) We came right from the airport, were hungry and thirsty and had not done any shopping yet. We had to go to a little cafe 5 km ahead for dinner. (Which was fine) The swimming pool outside is nice and hot, the owner is friendly and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selfoss
6.2 mi away
Hotel Edda - ML Laugarvatn
Hotel Edda - ML Laugarvatn
#1 of 2 in Laugarvatn
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Farmhotel Efstidalur
Farmhotel Efstidalur
#1 of 2 in Blaskogabyggd
246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fagrilundur Guesthouse
Fagrilundur Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Reykholt
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Nes Guesthouse
#2 of 3 in Reykholt
4 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Gullfoss
Hotel Gullfoss
#2 of 27 in Selfoss
279 reviews
6.0 mi away
Galleri
Galleri
#1 of 2 in Laugarvatn
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature-Spa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature-Spa Guesthouse

Address: Sydri-Reykir, Selfoss 801, Iceland (Formerly Luxury Guesthouse)
Region: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Selfoss
Price Range: £76 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature-Spa Guesthouse has a fantastic swimming pool with a hot tub, showers and a relaxing sauna. Simply one of the most beautiful facility and surroundings in Iceland, in the neigbourhood of Golden circle: Geysir, Gullfoss and the national park Þingvellir. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature-Spa Guesthouse Iceland/Selfoss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing