We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iceland feb 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lambastadir Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 27 Selfoss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we stayed 3 nights here in February lovely clean place. food good home made cookies left out all day and night with hot water for tea or coffee as well . If you dont want to drive around to see the lights if its clear you will see them from your room .we will be back again our 3 rd time will stay here again .

Room Tip: basic rooms but very clean and warm good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for two nights. The owners are very nice, accommodating and helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We loved having the hot tub as a great option in October. the owner was very helpful with his dinner suggestions - yum! In each room was a local guide book that he had written that was very helpful on our tour of the golden circle tour and some churches and other sites. The owners will respect you if you respect their inn. their house is next door but they are around for questions. I enjoyed their breakfast and the homemade touches of jams and you can make your own waffles. I will stay there again on my next visit. Great location!

Room Tip: I appreciated being close to the hot tub and our room looked out over the church, which was pretty a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Arrived to find a quiet, well presented, clean room and bathroom. Friendly owners, good breakfast, great location as is open and ideal for watching the Northern Lights. Our first night we saw the lights and we were so lucky as our other locations were not anywhere near as well suited to seeing the lights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The owner was an extremely friendly and helpful gentleman, and could not have helped us more. After we arrived, he showed us our room, then took the time to sit down with us and chat about our plans, and gave us recommendations on the best routes to drive and where to eat dinner etc.
The room itself was great - it was modern, clean, and comfortable. As previously mentioned, there was no in-room TV, but who cares?! If you are bored of your travel companions, there's plenty to read in the communal seating area, there's a hot tub outside, and free wifi in the rooms.
Breakfast had a great variety and was very tasty, and was mostly 'continental,' with cereals, meats and cheeses, eggs, bread and jam etc. There were also waffles that you can make yourself with the ready made mixture.
Very highly recommended if you need accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetstreamaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Such a great place to stay; warm, friendly, welcoming, informative, comfy, a hot tub and a yummy breakfast! Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Had a morning visit to see the sheep too. Best place we've stayed so far - would love to come back in the summer.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Katerific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were quite surprised to stumble onto this accommodation about 45 minutes outside Reykjavik. To reach it, you turn off a main road in a remote area, and proceed down a gravel road between grazing fields, and you could be forgiven for thinking you are headed nowhere. Lambastadir is inexpensive. The rooms are simple but extremely clean and comfortable. There is a quiet austerity to the place, with all the walls painted white. Most rooms have windows that allow gazing across the farmland on which the place is situated. Breakfast is included in the room price, and is quite extensive and filling. We felt very lucky to find so nice a place just by bumbling around....this area of Iceland is very lonely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karmaswimswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

stayed here as part of our tout in oct this place is so clean . The owners are so nice people and make you feel very welcome, The rooms are like I said spotlessly clean. very good base to explore selfoss . breakfast was lovely. great to have wifi in room . only two things would have made this a five . would have liked a tv in room and kettle , however overall great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selfoss
12.1 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
239 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fosshotel Hekla
Fosshotel Hekla
#4 of 8 in Selfoss
354 reviews
29.7 mi away
Hotel Geysir
Hotel Geysir
#5 of 8 in Selfoss
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Selfoss
Hotel Selfoss
#2 of 8 in Selfoss
438 reviews
11.8 mi away
Frost and Fire Hotel
Frost and Fire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hveragerdi
664 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Grimsborgir
Hotel Grimsborgir
#1 of 8 in Selfoss
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambastadir Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambastadir Guesthouse

Address: Lambastadir, Selfoss 801, Iceland
Region: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Selfoss
Price Range: £74 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambastadir Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lambastadir Guesthouse is quiet and modern, farm holiday guesthouse. It is located in the center of South Iceland, by highway number one, only 45 minutes drive from Reykjavik. The guesthouse is family owned and our special pleasure is to inform our guests about where to go, what to do and to help guests to organize their holidays. We feel our guesthouse perfectly located for those wanting to visit historical places and Iceland´s unique nature, for example The Golden Falls, Geysir, Thingvellir National Park, Landmannalaugar, Seljalandsfoss water falla and Westman Islands. Nearby is the village Selfoss where you can find restaurants, swimming pool, golf course, banks and magazines and Reykajvik City is only 45 minutes drive from the guesthouse. Numerous activities in the neighborhood as horse riding, hiking, fishing, glacier walking, kayak boating, river rafting, snorkeling, bird watching and snow mobile. In the guesthouse are eleven non smoking comfortable rooms with private bathroom and shower. Wi-Fi internet access is free of charge. Sauna an outdoor hot tub filled with warm natural water, excellent for relaxation, are free. The communal dining room features tea/coffee making facilities. Sheep and horses are in fence close to the guesthouse. Gooses, chickens and ducks are free on our farm so our feeling is the guesthouse is family friendly. Breakfast buffet is served in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lambastadir Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambastadir Guesthouse Iceland/Selfoss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing