We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, cozy cabins”
Review of Guesthouse Selfoss

Guesthouse Selfoss
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selfoss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guesthouse Selfoss
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice, cute wooden bungalows on a campground. We landed at Iceland airport, rent the car and drove there within 1 1/2 hours. We planned to visit the Geysers and gullfoss on the next day and thought this place was a good stop for the night. It has 2 Geothermal hot tubs with natural mineral water for you to relax and wind your day down. I can see myself coming back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here in the off-season this year on our first trip to Iceland. We came for one night, but liked it so much we stayed for three. The bungalow was clean, quiet, had everything we needed, and was an excellent value. Our hosts were very friendly and gave us great information about the area (very well located). They even came by each night just to fill the hot tub for only us. We will definitely stay with them the next time we come to Selfoss!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8andChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We've stayed two nights in one of the wooden bungalows which looks more like a camping cabin. The location of our bungalow was at the end of a row facing into the green. The interior was quite simple, a living/sleeping room with a small bed, a tiny table but also a tiny kitchen with a stove and a fridge. Bathroom with shower was also en-suite. Overall our feeling was more closer to camping than a hotel stay. But it was really cheap and price/quality relationship was ok!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_M190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to see the geysers and Gulfoss. Host very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a wood bungalow which had a kitchenette, bathroom, double bed and little dining table. Had everything we needed for a comfortable stay although bed could do with extra pillows as ours were flat and soft. Hottub was frozen over which was disappointing. However, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perpglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This place made us giggle- they are old-school wood bungalows each with their own bathroom and kitchenette. Super basic but covers everything you need. great location in Selfoss and the host was very nice.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank jillsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PandaMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selfoss hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Campsite Selfoss
#14 of 34 in Selfoss
3 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
237 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Grimsborgir
Hotel Grimsborgir
#1 of 8 in Selfoss
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 mi away
ION Adventure Hotel
ION Adventure Hotel
#6 of 8 in Selfoss
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ljosafossskoli
Ljosafossskoli
#8 of 34 in Selfoss
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Selfoss Apartments
Selfoss Apartments
#6 of 34 in Selfoss
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Selfoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Selfoss

Address: Engjavegur 56, Selfoss, Iceland
Region: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Selfoss
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Selfoss Iceland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing