We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cabins and great location”
Review of Guesthouse Selfoss

Guesthouse Selfoss
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selfoss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guesthouse Selfoss
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent a night in one of these cabins and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Arriving in mid-winter we were offered the hot tub and appreciated the gesture but felt it was too cold. It would be perfect for a summer's evening however. Great proximity to the town and very friendly staff. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Guesthouse Selfoss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

we had booked a room with shared but since they had room- they upgraded us to a cabin. The cabin was nice, warm- but the water pressure in the shower was barely there. Breakfast was very good, super fresh milk! really good location if you are planning going the thingvelire, gullfuss, geyser route.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justyna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at one of the cabins. Not pretentious and therefore very nice inviting and cosy. Small kitchen plus utensils. We loved it! Wished we could stay more nights! Reception was very friendly and welcoming. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolil_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins, which look small even before you realise that they're semi-detached, but they're amazingly compact, snug and warm, even as the snow falls outside. The shower was good and hot and the kitchen facilities adequate. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the town's an easy stroll away. Bear in mind, however, that the cabins would be very full indeed with three people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice, cute wooden bungalows on a campground. We landed at Iceland airport, rent the car and drove there within 1 1/2 hours. We planned to visit the Geysers and gullfoss on the next day and thought this place was a good stop for the night. It has 2 Geothermal hot tubs with natural mineral water for you to relax and wind your day down. I can see myself coming back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed here in the off-season this year on our first trip to Iceland. We came for one night, but liked it so much we stayed for three. The bungalow was clean, quiet, had everything we needed, and was an excellent value. Our hosts were very friendly and gave us great information about the area (very well located). They even came by each night just to fill the hot tub for only us. We will definitely stay with them the next time we come to Selfoss!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8andChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We've stayed two nights in one of the wooden bungalows which looks more like a camping cabin. The location of our bungalow was at the end of a row facing into the green. The interior was quite simple, a living/sleeping room with a small bed, a tiny table but also a tiny kitchen with a stove and a fridge. Bathroom with shower was also en-suite. Overall our feeling was more closer to camping than a hotel stay. But it was really cheap and price/quality relationship was ok!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_M190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selfoss hotels
11.6 mi away
Hotel Borealis
Hotel Borealis
#3 of 8 in Selfoss
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Selfoss
Hotel Selfoss
#2 of 8 in Selfoss
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arctic Nature Hotel
Arctic Nature Hotel
#7 of 8 in Selfoss
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gesthus Selfoss
Gesthus Selfoss
#5 of 34 in Selfoss
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selfoss Apartments
Selfoss Apartments
#6 of 34 in Selfoss
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annalyn Guesthouse
Annalyn Guesthouse
#11 of 34 in Selfoss
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Selfoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Selfoss

Address: Engjavegur 56, Selfoss, Iceland
Region: Iceland > South Region > Selfoss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Selfoss
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Selfoss Iceland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing