We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Schooner Tavern(Ballycotton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garryvoe Hotel(Garryvoe)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castlemartyr Resort(Castlemartyr)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunville House(Ballycotton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
267
116
40
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
116
40
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff walkeast corkballycotton baylovely hotelsea viewsconesstayed here for two nightstop classmain courselovely roomirish hospitalityleisure centrebreakfast was excellentlighthouseweddingstephenireland
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with my family- had the fresh pier caught Hake and chips! It was exceptional! So fresh! We sat on the terrace which is perfectly situated with sea view! We had to move in when it started raining- yes it is Ireland- but the lovely waitress helped us move everything with no hassle!
Would recommend and will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed one night. We were stunned by the location and view. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and attentive. The room was spotless, if a tiny bit dated (having just come from a very modern hotel). The hotel feels very family run, and the staff are happy and helpful. The view is as good as it gets, with a lovely terrace overlooking the hotel garden and coastline. You can have a drink or your dinner there and there is table service from the bar. We ate from the bar food menu and the options were good and food was excellent! Breakfast was excellent (we paid extra as had booked as "room only"). Would stay here again without doubt. Really liked the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Went with another two couples and 4 children in total. Staff super friendly and accommodating. Even tried to help me print my boarding cards for my flight. Rooms lovely and spacious. Dinner lovely and breakfast good . Couldn't say how friendly this hotel really was would definitely return with family . Main down side is poor wifi and pool in another location. It was real good friendly Irish hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oriordannoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel has beautiful views, wonderful food and hospitality. We stayed there for one night and had a delicious dinner, enjoyable post dinner storytelling and singing, and a delicious breakfast. Every employee at the hotel was welcoming. The hotel is located next to the water and has beautiful views. The drawback is that the hotel rooms are dated. Even new duvet covers and shower curtains that don't stick to you whilst you are showering would improve the rooms immensely. There were also few outlets in the room and the wifi did not work in the room, only the lobby area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essenceofcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We arrived around 14.00, and were given a free upgrade to a massive suite overlooking the bay and harbour. Lovely big bedroom, plus separate massive living room, walk-in wardrobe, big bathroom and a spare toilet.
Had sandwich lunch in their very pleasant hotel bar.
Dinner in restaurant was very good. Tried to be somewhat gourmet, and mostly succeeded - reasonable value.
Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Hope they offer you a free upgrade as they did to us - wonderful room(s).
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Papa_Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews