We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
117
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade sconeseast corkon arrivaland freshly squeezed orange juicehost and hostessb and birish hospitalitysitting roomtea and coffeehot breakfastroom was spaciousstayed for one nightfollowing morningtop classpaddyhostspat
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Lovely B&B. Clean, good sized rooms, plenty of parking space. Delicious tea and home made scones on arrival and an excellent breakfast in the morning. Lovely welcome from the hosts who took great trouble in advising us about local restaurants and places to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Sunville House is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Wonderful hosts, *incredible* rooms (spacious, well-decorated, extremely comfy beds) and terrific breakfast - large selection of delicious cooked and continental foods. Couldn't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajaymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Short but pleasant stay at the Sunville. Great location if you need to visit Ballycotton (as I did) or Ballymaloe (as I did).

Comfy bed, nice ensuite bathroom, and a couple of scones on arrival. I had continental breakfast, but there was a variety of cooked breakfast options too. Very welcoming hosts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the front door have a view over the countryside. One of the rooms on that side is a bit bigger than usual, with a sort of sitting room area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murnauontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We had only 1 night with the lovely folk at Sunville and it wasn't enough.
The home is marvellous, plenty of space to unwind and relax and our room was beautiful with really good facilities. I hadn't been home to Ireland for a while so it was a delightful surprise to know good old fashioned Irish hospitality is still alive in East Cork!
The breakfast was delicous and plenty of it!
Thank you !

Room Tip: Best views are at the back of the house
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Close to Ballycotton and the beautiful cliff walk. Excellent, clean, spacious, bright room. Beautiful surroundings. Perfect hosts, extremely helpful, but unobtrusive and professional. Breakfast was exceptional. Our best stay so far in Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews