We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunville House Great B & B”
Review of Sunville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunville House
Ranked #1 of 4 Ballycotton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunville House Great B & B”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were at a wedding locally and stayed at Sunville House. We were immediately welcomed by Pat with warm homemade scones and tea/coffee. Our room was really spacious and overlooked a fantastic view and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was of a really high standard and Anna was warm and welcoming. This was our first time in this part of the country and I certainly hope that it won't be our last. This amazing place would be a real treat at any time of the year. Many thanks for a great stay. Kevin and Teresa Galway

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2603KEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after a long drive along the south coast of Ireland. Anna and Pat welcomed us in and immediately offered us tea and scones for afternoon tea. Our room was very quiet and spacious, beds were soft, showers hot. The surrounding area was lovely and so picturesque. Breakfast was amazing. Gourmet ingredients. options of muesli, organic yoghurt, fruit, fresh berries from the garden, cereals, freshly squeezed orange juice as well as the option for a hot breakfast. Wifi very good and fast and access to a compiter available. Very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyFreeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
290 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great location near Ballycotton and Ballymaloe with easy access. The B&B is well appointed and very clean. Anna & Paddy are wonderful hosts. Always friendly, always helpful and always with a smile.

The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Not a fault to be found!
And the breakfast! Just great!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the house have the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
842 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent one night at this new build B&B due to its proximity to Cork airport, where we had an early morning flight, following 2 weeks driving around Ireland.
Anna and Patrick greeted us with excellent scones and coffee/tea, which was very nice. Patrick gave us suggestions as to where to eat and a cliff walk in nearby Ballycotton, which was worthwhile in the late summer evening.
Our room was very good – large, clean and well-appointed, as was the ensuite bathroom. The shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. There was plenty of room for luggage in the light and airy bedroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities and a TV in the room. The building was new and on a large area of land in a rural environment.
Wi-Fi was available (as was a computer if you didn’t have your own), but it works best in the downstairs area, where I spent a couple of contented hours.
Breakfast, prepared by Paddy earlier than might otherwise be the case to meet the requirements of our flight time, was great, with a selection of hot (cooked to order) and cold food and drink. No concerns in this regard it was good quality and there was plenty.
This is a fine B&B and you won’t regret your stay – we didn’t.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagullrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This bed and breakfast comes with my highest recommendation. The rates are absolutely fantastic, especially in reflection to the service you receive. The house itself is large, charming, homely and very clean. The owners Paddy and Anna are extremely warm and welcoming. Their manner and professionalism is commendable. (You will even receive tea served with the most delicious scones and jam upon arrival and even throughout your stay!) The breakfast menu offers something for all and the cooked breakfast's are done so to perfection. The rooms are large, comfortable and fully equipped with wifi available throughout the house. The BnB is situated a very short drive from Ballycotton fishing village. The views from this wonderful building facing out across the picturesque countryside are most beautiful and tranquil. All in all a very wonderful establishment indeed and I was very happy to have stayed here. Fully intend to return and quite soon too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent two nights here weekend of the 10th May 2012.

On arrival we were offered tea, coffee and delicious home made scones and jam. The hosts were really helpful but not obtrusive, they were also really attentive. When we said we were going to a wedding they immediately gave us taxi numbers that ran all night and made suggestions on where to eat and what to see.

Our room was modern and spacious with a large ensuite bathroom. The mattress was really comfortable which I'm always concerned about because I have a bad back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

lovely stay in Sunville, rooms clean and cosy, breakfast was delicious especially the home made scones only downside no black pudding on the menu which is my favourite part of a full irish, plenty of parking, will definitely use again if looking for B&B in Ballycotton area

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycotton
2.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballycotton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
5.1 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
2.1 mi away
The Schooner Tavern
The Schooner Tavern
#2 of 4 in Ballycotton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kilmahon House
Kilmahon House
#2 of 5 in Shanagarry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunville House

Property: Sunville House
Address: Sunville House Sunville, Ballycotton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballycotton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycotton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunville House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunville House Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a newly renovated house within 3 minutes of Ballycotton bay, in East Cork Ireland, offering peaceful accommodation, in a beautiful location. There are spacious double, twin and triple rooms with spectacular views. Attractive guest TV lounge and conservatory for relaxation with great books to browse through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing