We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
116
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade sconeseast corkon arrivaland freshly squeezed orange juicehost and hostessb and birish hospitalitysitting roomtea and coffeehot breakfastroom was spaciousstayed for one nightfollowing morningtop classpaddyhostspat
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after a long drive along the south coast of Ireland. Anna and Pat welcomed us in and immediately offered us tea and scones for afternoon tea. Our room was very quiet and spacious, beds were soft, showers hot. The surrounding area was lovely and so picturesque. Breakfast was amazing. Gourmet ingredients. options of muesli, organic yoghurt, fruit, fresh berries from the garden, cereals, freshly squeezed orange juice as well as the option for a hot breakfast. Wifi very good and fast and access to a compiter available. Very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFreeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great location near Ballycotton and Ballymaloe with easy access. The B&B is well appointed and very clean. Anna & Paddy are wonderful hosts. Always friendly, always helpful and always with a smile.

The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Not a fault to be found!
And the breakfast! Just great!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the house have the view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent one night at this new build B&B due to its proximity to Cork airport, where we had an early morning flight, following 2 weeks driving around Ireland.
Anna and Patrick greeted us with excellent scones and coffee/tea, which was very nice. Patrick gave us suggestions as to where to eat and a cliff walk in nearby Ballycotton, which was worthwhile in the late summer evening.
Our room was very good – large, clean and well-appointed, as was the ensuite bathroom. The shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. There was plenty of room for luggage in the light and airy bedroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities and a TV in the room. The building was new and on a large area of land in a rural environment.
Wi-Fi was available (as was a computer if you didn’t have your own), but it works best in the downstairs area, where I spent a couple of contented hours.
Breakfast, prepared by Paddy earlier than might otherwise be the case to meet the requirements of our flight time, was great, with a selection of hot (cooked to order) and cold food and drink. No concerns in this regard it was good quality and there was plenty.
This is a fine B&B and you won’t regret your stay – we didn’t.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This bed and breakfast comes with my highest recommendation. The rates are absolutely fantastic, especially in reflection to the service you receive. The house itself is large, charming, homely and very clean. The owners Paddy and Anna are extremely warm and welcoming. Their manner and professionalism is commendable. (You will even receive tea served with the most delicious scones and jam upon arrival and even throughout your stay!) The breakfast menu offers something for all and the cooked breakfast's are done so to perfection. The rooms are large, comfortable and fully equipped with wifi available throughout the house. The BnB is situated a very short drive from Ballycotton fishing village. The views from this wonderful building facing out across the picturesque countryside are most beautiful and tranquil. All in all a very wonderful establishment indeed and I was very happy to have stayed here. Fully intend to return and quite soon too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent two nights here weekend of the 10th May 2012.

On arrival we were offered tea, coffee and delicious home made scones and jam. The hosts were really helpful but not obtrusive, they were also really attentive. When we said we were going to a wedding they immediately gave us taxi numbers that ran all night and made suggestions on where to eat and what to see.

Our room was modern and spacious with a large ensuite bathroom. The mattress was really comfortable which I'm always concerned about because I have a bad back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews