We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Hotel(Ballycotton)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Schooner Tavern(Ballycotton)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Garryvoe Hotel(Garryvoe)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castlemartyr Resort(Castlemartyr)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
115
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade sconeson arrivaland freshly squeezed orange juicefishing villagebreakfast was amazinghost and hostessirish countrysideb and birish hospitalitysitting roomtea and coffeewonderful hostshot breakfastroom was spaciousshort drivestayed for one nightfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were at a wedding locally and stayed at Sunville House. We were immediately welcomed by Pat with warm homemade scones and tea/coffee. Our room was really spacious and overlooked a fantastic view and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was of a really high standard and Anna was warm and welcoming. This was our first time in this part of the country and I certainly hope that it won't be our last. This amazing place would be a real treat at any time of the year. Many thanks for a great stay. Kevin and Teresa Galway

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2603KEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place after a long drive along the south coast of Ireland. Anna and Pat welcomed us in and immediately offered us tea and scones for afternoon tea. Our room was very quiet and spacious, beds were soft, showers hot. The surrounding area was lovely and so picturesque. Breakfast was amazing. Gourmet ingredients. options of muesli, organic yoghurt, fruit, fresh berries from the garden, cereals, freshly squeezed orange juice as well as the option for a hot breakfast. Wifi very good and fast and access to a compiter available. Very comfortable stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFreeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great location near Ballycotton and Ballymaloe with easy access. The B&B is well appointed and very clean. Anna & Paddy are wonderful hosts. Always friendly, always helpful and always with a smile.

The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and very clean. Not a fault to be found!
And the breakfast! Just great!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the house have the view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent one night at this new build B&B due to its proximity to Cork airport, where we had an early morning flight, following 2 weeks driving around Ireland.
Anna and Patrick greeted us with excellent scones and coffee/tea, which was very nice. Patrick gave us suggestions as to where to eat and a cliff walk in nearby Ballycotton, which was worthwhile in the late summer evening.
Our room was very good – large, clean and well-appointed, as was the ensuite bathroom. The shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. There was plenty of room for luggage in the light and airy bedroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities and a TV in the room. The building was new and on a large area of land in a rural environment.
Wi-Fi was available (as was a computer if you didn’t have your own), but it works best in the downstairs area, where I spent a couple of contented hours.
Breakfast, prepared by Paddy earlier than might otherwise be the case to meet the requirements of our flight time, was great, with a selection of hot (cooked to order) and cold food and drink. No concerns in this regard it was good quality and there was plenty.
This is a fine B&B and you won’t regret your stay – we didn’t.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This bed and breakfast comes with my highest recommendation. The rates are absolutely fantastic, especially in reflection to the service you receive. The house itself is large, charming, homely and very clean. The owners Paddy and Anna are extremely warm and welcoming. Their manner and professionalism is commendable. (You will even receive tea served with the most delicious scones and jam upon arrival and even throughout your stay!) The breakfast menu offers something for all and the cooked breakfast's are done so to perfection. The rooms are large, comfortable and fully equipped with wifi available throughout the house. The BnB is situated a very short drive from Ballycotton fishing village. The views from this wonderful building facing out across the picturesque countryside are most beautiful and tranquil. All in all a very wonderful establishment indeed and I was very happy to have stayed here. Fully intend to return and quite soon too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews