We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones east cork on arrival and freshly squeezed orange juice host and hostess b and b irish hospitality sitting room tea and coffee hot breakfast room was spacious stayed for one night following morning top class paddy hosts pat
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were delighted to be greeted with warm home made scones, home made jam and a lovely pot of tea in the conservatory on our arrival. Our hosts were warm and friendly and very attentive. Our room was large, clean and airy with everything your could need. The views from the dining room were lovely as was the breakfast including more home made scones. Not a great place to stay if you are watching your waistline! Far too tempting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sunville House is such a gem! The welcome is warm, the food delicious and generous and after a few minutes you know that you won't want to leave again. The area has a lot to offer as well, so it's definitely worth booking in for a few nights to get the most out of Ballycotton, Garryvoe Strand, Ballymaloe House and Cookery School and the lovely breakfasts of course!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our group of four elderly gentlemen spent a three-day weekend at Sunville House on an annual "old boys" reunion in May 2014. We had a wonderful stay and the warm hospitality of Paddy and Anna stretched to providing a set of crutches for one of the party who injured his knee - and to kindly mailing me back the phone chargers I had left behind! Great service!

The house is warm and comfortable, the rooms spacious, well furnished with well-fitted bathrooms. Location very suitable for touring East Cork, with some excellent dining within easy reach, notably Ballymaloe House.

Vincent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincentodoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family had an early wake-up and had to leave before breakfast. The owners, Anna and Paddy, who are very friendly, insisted on waking early to give us something to eat before we hit the road. We were tired from traveling but the beds were very comfortable (we slept for 11 hours!) and the room was spacious; I will definitely come back on my next trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudiExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

excellent place to stay-one of the best experiences i have had staying at a b and b. breakfast and warm scones were amazing and the whole place was super clean and everything was perfect. I would defintiely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaperMoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews