We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B - Friendliest Ever”
Review of Sunville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunville House
Ranked #1 of 4 Ballycotton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived to a warm reception and immediately offered Tea / Coffee and freshly baked iced buns. They could not have done more for us. We had a wonderful clean bright double room with large ensuite. Absolutely spotless. But the hosts are one in a million. They chatted like we were life long friends. The food is beautifully cooked a large choice for breakfast. The views are breathtaking both from the bedrooms and the dining room. Best value for money and i don't want to tell too many people about this place in case its booked out next time we want to stay.
We will definitely make this our place to stay in Ballycotton. Can't wait to return. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: End bedroom upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were delighted to be greeted with warm home made scones, home made jam and a lovely pot of tea in the conservatory on our arrival. Our hosts were warm and friendly and very attentive. Our room was large, clean and airy with everything your could need. The views from the dining room were lovely as was the breakfast including more home made scones. Not a great place to stay if you are watching your waistline! Far too tempting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sunville House is such a gem! The welcome is warm, the food delicious and generous and after a few minutes you know that you won't want to leave again. The area has a lot to offer as well, so it's definitely worth booking in for a few nights to get the most out of Ballycotton, Garryvoe Strand, Ballymaloe House and Cookery School and the lovely breakfasts of course!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraK127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our group of four elderly gentlemen spent a three-day weekend at Sunville House on an annual "old boys" reunion in May 2014. We had a wonderful stay and the warm hospitality of Paddy and Anna stretched to providing a set of crutches for one of the party who injured his knee - and to kindly mailing me back the phone chargers I had left behind! Great service!

The house is warm and comfortable, the rooms spacious, well furnished with well-fitted bathrooms. Location very suitable for touring East Cork, with some excellent dining within easy reach, notably Ballymaloe House.

Vincent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincentodoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family had an early wake-up and had to leave before breakfast. The owners, Anna and Paddy, who are very friendly, insisted on waking early to give us something to eat before we hit the road. We were tired from traveling but the beds were very comfortable (we slept for 11 hours!) and the room was spacious; I will definitely come back on my next trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudiExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

excellent place to stay-one of the best experiences i have had staying at a b and b. breakfast and warm scones were amazing and the whole place was super clean and everything was perfect. I would defintiely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaperMoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back from a gorgeous weekend in Sunville House. Couldn't have got a nicer welcome, with tea, and gorgeous home made cakes. Room was lovely and spacious, with really comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning, was delicious, and Anna and Paddy are two of the most friendly and welcoming hosts I have ever come across.
Would recommend Sunville House in a heartbeat, and hopefully will get another chance to get to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballycotton
2.8 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
788 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballycotton
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Schooner Tavern
The Schooner Tavern
#2 of 4 in Ballycotton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunville House

Address: Sunville House Sunville, Ballycotton, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballycotton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballycotton
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunville House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunville House Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a newly renovated house within 3 minutes of Ballycotton bay, in East Cork Ireland, offering peaceful accommodation, in a beautiful location. There are spacious double, twin and triple rooms with spectacular views. Attractive guest TV lounge and conservatory for relaxation with great books to browse through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing