We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New local favourite ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fernhill Golf and Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
cork
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New local favourite ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Have lived in carrigaline all my life but only ate here for the first time back in May. Have been back 3 times since for lunch. All of the times they had big groups there for communions or christenings but the staff were so good checking we were ok and not neglected. Great food great prices cant wait to go back for dinner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank annod14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear annod14,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experience at Fernhill.

Feedback is always appreciated especially when it it is so positive. Our chef Mark, work's hard to ensure the great quality of the food served so it is always good to hear his and the rest of the teams hard work is paying off!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhill.

Kind regards,
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    35
    19
    17
    19
See reviews for
34
38
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

this place is located at the back of a very huge golf club..it has it's own bar and hotel..also enjoyed tennis on the courts near to the gym..
excellent place for relaxing and sports with family or friends

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkonian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Fernhill Golf & Country Club. It is always nice to receive feedback from visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Booked this last minute for the kinsale 7's and got a good deal for triple room.
Bit dated but did the job! Lovely grounds and very relaxed atmosphere.
Keys were left in a basked to collect when coming in late which was very irish. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Tomtal,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. All feedback is appreciated as it helps us gauge, which areas are meeting guest’s expectations and which areas may need improving.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future.

Kind regards,
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

You get a quiet, spacious hotel room with wifi and ok tv for €9 more than most of the local B&Bs. Enough said. Friendly reception and very good breakfast from the Asian lady in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank RWAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear RWAK,

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Fernhill Golf & Country Club.
All feedback is appreciated as it helps us to improve on the service/quality for future guests. We work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy good and efficient service at a good price so it is encouraging to read that you feel you received this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhiil in the near future.
Kind regards
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just back from a golf weekend and have to say it was great the hotel was lovely the course was in great nic and the food was lovely staff where spot on and great to deal with couldnt do enough for us we will stay again




Damien

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Damien,

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and I will pass your compliments regarding the staff and food onto the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future.

Kind regards,
Emma Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Devon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends for a long golfing weekend. The friendly bar and hotel staff all provided a first class service. The breakfasts were as good, if not better, that any I have stayed in the past. Bar food was excellent value and was available all day and in the evenings. The hotel decoration needs a little TLC but the rooms were perfectly adequate and comfortable. The golf course was good and very well maintained but I never did get the hang of the third hole and deposited several balls in the quarry. I would go back and stay there like a shot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeEePe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear TeEePe,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your stay with us here at Fernhill Golf & Country Club.

Customer service is very important to us, so I was delighted to read you found our service 1st class and that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us.

You wont be the 1st or the last to struggle on the 3rd hole, the quarry hole has been the death of many a score card, but hopefully you will beat it on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards
Emma Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We got a deal on living social for a nights b&b and 2 rounds of golf each. Hotel was a little dated but work was being undertaken to bring a fresh look to it. Room was massive we think we got a suite it was very clean with a nice view out to golf course. Staff were very friendly and courteous. For what we paid we were very happy but I could see how people would be disappointed. Golf course lovely with some challenging holes. Very happy would definitely visit again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitoman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma U, Front Office Manager at Fernhill Golf and Country Club, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Vitoman76,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the course and hope to welcome you back to Fernhill Golf & Country Club in the near future.

Kind regards
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrigaline
1.0 mi away
Carrigaline Court Hotel and Leisure Center
3.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
4.9 mi away
Cork International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.8 mi away
WatersEdge Hotel
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernhill Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill Golf and Country Club

Property: Fernhill Golf and Country Club
Address: Fernhill, Carrigaline, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carrigaline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fernhill Golf and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of the busy town Carrigaline, Cork Fernhills 3* hotel is only 5 minutes away from the Ringaskiddy, Ferry Port, 15 minutes away from Cork Airport and a mere 20 minutes away outside Cork City. It is a world away from Cork City’s hustle and bustle and is an ideal choice if you are looking for peace and tranquillity but still central enough to explore all the wonderful attractions Cork has to offer. The bedrooms in our hotel are en-suite and include tea/coffee making facilities, televisions offering local channels, writing desk and internet access, with many benefitting from glorious views across our parkland course. All are designed with the comfort and convenience of the guest in mind and offer all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. The hotel also benefits from a sun filled breakfast room overlooking our splendid golf course, complimentary parking, residents bar and complimentary fitness centre. Enjoy panoramic views of the Owenabue valley and golf course in our Clubhouse bar & Fairways restaurant. This is the perfect setting where you can expect to receive a warm and friendly welcome, good food, efficient and friendly staff all in a pleasant setting an ideal spot to meet friends or business clients. Our 18 hole parkland, Cork golf course, offers a challenge to golfers of all levels and abilities. Open for visitors and members, the course gives you the opportunity to test your skills to the fullest. Fernhill presents top quality playing conditions, on our well maintained course. Fernhill is renowned for its wonderful condition, lush fairways, excellent greens and a mature tree lined aspect. As a result of excellent design and course management Fernhill is often playable during inclement weather when many other courses are forced to close. We aim to make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Fernhill Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernhill Hotel And Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing