We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of The Orchard

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballincollig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orchard
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballincollig B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were attending a wedding in hotel next door and stayed in the orchard. It is good value at 60e for a double room , the breakfast was top class , and there was also a large selection of cereals and yoghurts.
The only negative I found was the room was cold enough and the walls seem pretty thin as we were woken at 6am by the sounds of breakfast been prepared downstairs.
All in all though it was a nice stay and they hosts were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishGuy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for The Orchard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed at The Orchard for 2 nights in August, during a family holiday in Southern Ireland. This B&B was definitely the best place we stayed!

The house is situated in an old orchard, with a lovely garden. Guests have a separate living room with a view over the garden and a kitchen for their use.

The bedrooms are very comfortable, with a good sized en suite bathroom.

The breakfast was hearty and the hosts were always warm and friendly. Make this your B&B choice in Ballincollig!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheesylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Nice little B&B with rooms in very good condition, free Wi-Fi and nice View. Bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious - just the room itself could be a bit more spacious. We need to admit as well, that it is a bit tricky finding it as the sign is a little irritating!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naschkatzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

This B&B was excellent in most ways. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great and set us up for the day. It is a bit hard to find and the driveway is a bit steep. It is not far from Cork and not far from Blarney so fairly central without being right in Cork.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Recently we traveled 3 weeks in Ireland. One of our stops was in Cork. I might add Cork is a place to drive through, but not stay. We stayed at a very nice B&B called the Orchard B & B in Ballincollig, Co, Cork. It is just minutes out side of Cork driving west to Kenmare. It is located behind the well known Oriel Hotel down a little lane. Angela and her husband were perfect hosts. We had a clean, updated, good sized room. What we really appreciated is, she let us use the kitchen. They also had a lovely sitting room facing the back yard. We fell in love with their German Shepherd Puppy. We felt like we were a guest in a good friend's home. You won't be sorry if you stay there. I would stay there again!

2  Thank mrdpbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincollig
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
848 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,644 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,561 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard

Address: Oriel Court, Ballincollig, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballincollig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballincollig
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing