We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Oriel House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriel House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincollig
Certificate of Excellence
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had my wedding in the Oriel House Hotel last month (May 2014) and I couldn’t compliment them enough. Patricia and all the staff were so helpful and accommodating. The food was great. The room looked fab. They made it all so easy! :) Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_O_Donovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We were thrilled to be part of your big day, thank you once again for choosing Oriel House Hotel and for your lovely compliments. Wishing you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    249
    118
    60
    35
See reviews for
240
247
41
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is fantastic and friendly service and really good vaule. food was topclass . they really went above and behond to make us enjoy our time with them and look forward to going back soon and enjoying more time there and useing there spa out there

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niamh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Great compliments - thank you so much for taking the time to send us you feedback. All the team are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusadasi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for last few months on business. Breakfast was very good and all the staff couldn't be more helpful. I would recommend business or pleasure , they also have a great leisure centre.
They have an option of under ground car park for the rainy days

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback and for your regular business over the last few months - thank you for choosing Oriel House Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Good sized rooms, food.in bar good.very friendly staff made me feel welcome, I will be back. Room was quite warm, but good wel appointed bathroom. Enough space for.the laptop to do some work, wifi free ans reasonable speed. Bed very comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkAllsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had lunch here over the june long weekend and we were both very happy with both the food and the service. Venue was quiet but it was very clean, nice atmosphere, we ate in the bar area of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite, the food was nice, prompt and we were not waiting a long time for it. Overall a pleasent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaithiCorcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and for taking the time to send them to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in 11th & 12th June as I was attending a conference in the hotel. I paid €148 on Travel Republic for a single room on a B&B basis. Room was a good size but was sweltering hot, despite me turning the air conditioning as low as possible - I discovered the next day that reception actually control it. Breakfast was a huge disappointment . I was expecting pancakes, french toast or eggs benedict but the only choice other than the usual buffet items were omlette, kippers or poached eggs. Another problem was that lunch each day of the conference was served with rice or wedges - perfectly fine for chicken a la king or beef stragonoff but not good with turkey & ham or salmon. Overall the food was tasty but wierd side dishes. I didnt use the leisure centre so I can't comment on that. The staff were very friendly and check in and check out was very efficient. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AchillIslandMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Down to cork for an anniversary . Friendly staff, super meal with great service. Room very clean and comfy but didn't spend too much time there!!Had a look at the pool and will use next time. Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red_rebel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick-Dillon, General Manager at Oriel House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Delighted to read your nice comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oriel House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincollig
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,133 reviews
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
690 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriel House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriel House Hotel

Property: Oriel House Hotel
Address: Main Street, Ballincollig, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Ballincollig
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincollig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oriel House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Oriel House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriel Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing