We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
US$398
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
531
169
86
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
169
86
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewedding receptionself cateringbridal suitefunction roomdrinks receptionfrom start to finishtop classwedding guestsduty managerbeautiful hotelfollowing morninglovely touchwould highly recommend this hotelmichael magnermary annvilla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here recently for a gathering with friends. We really enjoyed the stay. Great staff, nothing too much bother. Welcoming atmosphere and great location. The villas are modern, clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was fantastic especially the seabass and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ara629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Ara629

Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods.

Kind Regards
All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I found this hotel to be very child friendly and the staff especially the restaurant supervisor dee in the morning and her husband in the evening to be the heart and soul of the restaurant. In my opinion this couple made our dining experience to be an absolute delight. No job was ever to big and they both greeted and treated everyone with top class service. Not forgetting the little cook in the morning who also came out of the kitchen to say hello every morning. The other waiters and staff in the restaurant were equally highly efficient at their jobs. I could not fault anything about this hotel and would highly recommend it to any family as it is an excellent place to stay. The staff work efficiently together making it feel like a family working alongside each other. Food in the restaurant is excellent, rooms always cleaned everyday and the staff are always smiling nice to come down to a happy face as we all know there are a lot of grumpy people out there!!! So yes highly recommend vienna woods glanmire as a nice family orientated restaurant to stay .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Pmmmmmm,

We were delighted to look after you during your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It was our pleasure having you with us.

Kind regards from Dee, Abdullah and all the Team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I booked this as one night room only stay and found it to be a very comfortable although a tad dated.
Staff were very welcoming and we were allowed to check into to our room c two pm after a long drive.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and we were were woken by delivery vans /staff cars arriving .. But hey ...early breakfast buffet was plentiful.
Excellent wifi coverage in all areas of the hotel.
My only complaint would be about the sharp steep turn in from the very busy road up a potholed and speed ramped entrance ... But once at the top ... Everything was there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Ak-on-Hols,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are always interested to hear customer feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind Regards

From All the Team at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woiods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in one of the beautiful holiday villas in July (2 adults & 2 children). The villas are very well decorated and have everything you could need for a relaxing stay, however, if you are staying with young toddlers (which we were) be aware that there is no safety gate on the stairs which was a bit stressful for us! Also the bedroom doors don't stay open unless you prop something up against them which isn't ideal if young children are sleeping in a room by themselves. Staff in hotel were very friendly and helpful. Food in hotel was really good also. Lovely location and within easy reach of Trabolgan & Fota Wildlife Park. Overall a lovely place for a family break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Orla,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us.

If you are planning another trip to Cork we would gladly be able to provide a safety gate for the stairs which are available on request at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Roisin Healy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from a family break in the vienna woods, really enjoyed our stay here the staff were really helpful and breakfast was lovely a special mention to Mabel crawfords restaurant where the food was fantastic on both nights we ate there. The hotel is situated just a few minutes drive from cork and in lovely surroundings so made our stay very peaceful, rooms were very clean and the family room was nice and spacious too kids were treated to complimentary milk and cookies too which is a nice gesture, we really enjoyed our extras that came with the family package passes to a leisure centre and a day pass to trabolgan we also had a day pass to fota but couldn't go because of the rain. All in all a fabulous few days and would definitely stay here again if visiting cork in the future

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oconnor1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Oconnor1972,

Many thanks for sharing your comments with us, it was our pleasure looking after you and your family.

Our spell of good weather is due to pick up again in Cork towards the end of August so maybe your little ones will get to go to Fota Wildlife Park yet.

Kind regards,
From all the Team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews