We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent a couple nights at this hotel and the sister hotel in Adare, Fitzgerald Woodlands House. They are both great. Great service and the hospitality was fantastic. I had a great trip to Ireland because of it! The Fitzgerald Family, all of them, were very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Tom H,

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to look after you during your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It was our pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards
All the Team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna WoodsHotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    143
    63
    22
    22
See reviews for
225
214
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed recently for a week in one of the 4 bedroomed villas. It was well maintained, clean, and the bedrooms are all large with good ensuite and comfortable beds. The kitchen/living room is a little on the compact size if you have all the bedrooms occupied.

Overall the villas were excellent value and a great space option with young kids.

Only negative, is why such lodgings, will not include tablets for the dishwasher and soap powder for the washing machine. You are only likely to use them once or twice in a week long stay, but you have to buy full packs of detergent, which is a personal peeve, but does not detract from the overall quality of your stay!

Room Tip: Villa number 2, has disabled access and disabled ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aitutaki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Aitutaki,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us.

As the Holiday Villas are self catering we would not provide such products. We do appreciate your feedback and will look into providing them in the future.

Kind Regards,
All the team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed ahead of a few days in Southern Ireland and couldn't have been more pleased!
Really welcoming and helpful staff made it all more enjoyable!
Fantastic setting and ideal for any trip to the Emerald Isle!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Dave H,

Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel, we were delighted to be able to look after you during your stay here.

We looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel here in South Cork.

All the best from the Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here last year for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. A beautiful hotel, set in lovely grounds. The rooms were a tad dated but things generally tend to be slightly more old fashioned in Ireland anyway so I'm not sure that matters.
The restaurant offered a reasonable menu in true Irish fashion, nothing was too much trouble. They were also very accommodating to my very elderly parents who'd not flown for years and needed a taxi from the airport. They were given downstairs rooms at the hotel and generally "spoilt" throughout their stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the front as the ones at the back are sometimes disturbed by delivery vans and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Pumpkinbaz,

Many thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods is renowned for.

Thank you for your feedback, we take customer direction very seriously and continuously look for ways to improve the experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
All the Team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here recently for a gathering with friends. We really enjoyed the stay. Great staff, nothing too much bother. Welcoming atmosphere and great location. The villas are modern, clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant was fantastic especially the seabass and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ara629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ara629

Many thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods.

Kind Regards
All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I found this hotel to be very child friendly and the staff especially the restaurant supervisor dee in the morning and her husband in the evening to be the heart and soul of the restaurant. In my opinion this couple made our dining experience to be an absolute delight. No job was ever to big and they both greeted and treated everyone with top class service. Not forgetting the little cook in the morning who also came out of the kitchen to say hello every morning. The other waiters and staff in the restaurant were equally highly efficient at their jobs. I could not fault anything about this hotel and would highly recommend it to any family as it is an excellent place to stay. The staff work efficiently together making it feel like a family working alongside each other. Food in the restaurant is excellent, rooms always cleaned everyday and the staff are always smiling nice to come down to a happy face as we all know there are a lot of grumpy people out there!!! So yes highly recommend vienna woods glanmire as a nice family orientated restaurant to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmmmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Pmmmmmm,

We were delighted to look after you during your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It was our pleasure having you with us.

Kind regards from Dee, Abdullah and all the Team here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I booked this as one night room only stay and found it to be a very comfortable although a tad dated.
Staff were very welcoming and we were allowed to check into to our room c two pm after a long drive.
Our room was at the back of the hotel and we were were woken by delivery vans /staff cars arriving .. But hey ...early breakfast buffet was plentiful.
Excellent wifi coverage in all areas of the hotel.
My only complaint would be about the sharp steep turn in from the very busy road up a potholed and speed ramped entrance ... But once at the top ... Everything was there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ak-on-Hols,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are always interested to hear customer feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind Regards

From All the Team at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woiods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,282 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 mile from roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing