We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room, great price.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a night with breakfast.
Can't fault anything, however we purchased one of the January sales which supposedly included bubbly on arrival, breakfast in bedroom and bathrobes and slippers.
We got none of these novelties (except the breakfast in the - dining room).
The television was slightly out dated in the bedroom but it was stylish otherwise.
The staff were very helpful, however. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sarah O,

Many thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

With regards to not receiving the novelties of the January offer we would like to extend our sincere apologies. It has been brought to our attention that at the time of the booking it was not noted you were part of this package and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused or if this negatively affected your stay here at the hotel. If you had made us aware at the time we would have done our utmost to rectify the issue.

We would be delighted, however, to courier you out a bottle of Bubbly to your home address to extend some of the luxuries of the package that you missed out on when you stayed with us. If you could contact Averil in Reservations, on 021-4556800, we would be more than happy to organise this for you.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind review and would love to welcome you through our doors again.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    150
    68
    23
    24
See reviews for
235
223
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a fantastic weekend! We had our daughters wedding reception and afters in the hotel on Sat and Sun last. This is a great venue. Wedding reception was excellent. Staff before during and afterwards brilliant Well done to all invoved. A memorable occasion.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelieB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear NoelieB2014,

Thank you for taking your time to review Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We are delighted to have looked after you and your daughters bridal party last weekend.

Here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel we pride ourself on our attention to detail and our high levels of customer service so we are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Recently attended a wedding in Vienna Woods and have to say it was wonderful.Staff were great and the food was beautiful.Would highly recommend anyone thinking of getting married to check this place out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Gerahern,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. Here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel we pride ourself on our attention to detail and our high levels of customer service so we are delighted to hear about your wonderful wedding experience with us.

It was a pleasure looking after you here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future.

Kind Regards,

From all the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I should have wrote this a few months ago but it kept slipping my mind. Got married here in June & from start to finish, Mary Ann was nothing but professional & nothing was too much for her. The ballroom on the day was absolutely stunning & the food as per always was top notch. You really can't fault this hotel for your Wedding and after viewing a few hotels before we booked Vienna Woods, we definitely made the right choice by a mile. Think our wedding may have even persuaded a newly engaged couple to book the hotel for their wedding.

Thank you Mary Ann and all of the staff in Vienna Woods for providing such a stunning and hassle free Wedding for us.

Kindest regards

Mr. & Mrs. O' D.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. O' D,

Many thanks for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day with us, it was our pleasure looking after your family, friends and guests. We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors for your complimentary 1st anniversary meal.

Best of luck to you both in the future,

From Maryann and all the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding here recently.
The reception was excellent and the decor splendid.
I am a friend of the bride and the staff made her and her husband feel very special on their big day.
The food was exceptional and the table service very good.
The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent apart from one of the gents toilets which had the toilet roll on a shelf instead of in the dispenser and there was no handle inside to open it the door.
Apart from this the experience was excellent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Redsionnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Redsionnach,

Many thanks for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding reception at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We are also delighted that the couple on the day and their whole wedding party were made feel so welcome and special on their big day.

We regret to hear about the issue of one of the gents toilets. We apologise and would like to reassure you that this is not a regular occurrence, our restrooms are usually checked for service approximately four/five times during a function to ensure that they are to the highest standards.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards and Best Wishes for 2014,

All the Team for Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Recently had our corporate Christmas party in the hotel and I have to say we had a great night. Food, service and the hospitality was excellent and we couldn't have asked for a better night. Waiting staff were quick and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel for any major function. A big thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Kinsale35,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your kind review. We were delighted to look after you here for your recent Christmas party at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2014,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a Christmas Function, I have to say the hotel was beautiful, very old style and so very festive which I love. Our function was great, food excellent but service very slow, not much waiting staff around to clear tables etc. at function. I also stayed in the hotel, rooms very pleasant, clean but shower was awful, trickle of water, I expected more here. Breakfast was excellent, great choice on the buffet and staff were nice. Reception staff very nice also.

Room Tip: don't stay in 307 - shower awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear IrishWedding,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We are delighted you enjoyed the function and food in the hotel. We rarely receive feedback about our service that is of a negative nature, our general feedback points towards our service being one of our stronger points. However, we share all tripadvisor feedback with the relevant managers and this feedback hopefully, will help us continually improve on our service.

I would like to thank again you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 mile from roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing