We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Attended our friends wedding here on 31st July and it was wonderful. The civil ceremony room was beautifully decorated, the staff were very attentive and the food was delicious. The only downside was, that due to the amazing weather on the day, the amount of wasps clinging to our drinks as we sat outside for the drinks reception was horrendous. Maybe a clean out of the bushes for further events wouldn't go astray. Apart from that, a wonderful day, wonderful staff, wonderful hotel !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank justmyopionion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Justmyopinion,

Many thanks for taking your time to write your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding you attended recently.

Unfortunately, this time of year it is hard to manage the amount of wasps on the premises. We are constantly trying to ensure that the grounds are as free as possible from wasps as the comfort of our guests are one of our main priorities.

Thank you again for your feedback, we take customer direction very seriously and continuously look for ways to improve the experience for our guests.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were at a 50th birthday party recently in the Oak room. The room and table were decorated so nicely. The food and the staff were superb. We stayed the night in a beautiful family suite. Kids had plenty of space. Breakfast next morning was the best ever. We will be back!

Margaret Cork

Room Tip: We had a family corner suite which was very spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Margaret O,

Thank you for your compliments about the recent event you attended here in the Oak Room. We were delighted to look after you and delighted you also enjoyed your evening spent with us.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A truly exceptional and rare hotel experience in Ireland. This hotel should have the words 'Stately' appended to its Hotel name. Family run, staff employed are well trained and ingratiating. Thoroughly enjoy my stays at this hotel. Dinner service is 2nd to none - you would be forgiven for thinking you were eating in a 5 star Michelin restaurant in the heart of Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask prior to arrival - state your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mickdubswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mickdubzwitz,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff as we find that the staff is the main reason for our continued success at the hotel.

Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant - we are one of 23 hotels in the country awarded Guaranteed Irish membership, this is partly due to our commitment to sourcing local produce which ensure the freshest quality ingredients for all our dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely brilliant for our wedding- it could not have been better. All our guests were talking about the excellent food and service afterwards. The staff were excellent and Michael Magner was a pleasure to work with. Our wedding day was a dream come through thanks to the team at Vienna Woods

Linda&Eoin Cashin married 19/07/14

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaCashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi LindaCashin,

Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review. We were delighted to look after you and your wedding party here at the hotel and to have helped make it such a memorable day.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again for your first wedding anniversary.

Best Wishes,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice hotel on the outskirts of cork. Friendly attentive staff, room was comfortable and clean. Saw some guests with dogs if you are looking for hotel that will accommodate your needs, needless to say not in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear MattDublin,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. We were delighted to look after you here at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel and are glad you enjoyed yourself in our family run, dog friendly hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the pleasure of being invited to a BBQ at Vienna woods recently. Food was excellent. Great selection & huge homemade beef burgers. Staff were brilliant but not in your face. Great atmosphere. Looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Shane G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at a recent BBQ in Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel. We truly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We're continually striving to ensure our guest's visits are enjoyable from start to finish, and the staff are essential. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team - and of course about the beautiful homemade beef burgers.

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I arrived late on Thursday night following a breakdown. I phoned ahead and organised a salad to be sent to my room later. When I arrived it was delivered with aplomb to me. Nice and fresh.

Full marks to the reception for the warm welcome to this hotel.

The rooms are spotless and in some cases take 3 people. My room for E89 (including breakfast) had a double bed and two singles. But if was a large area and was not at all cluttered. Bathrooms a little dated but very clean.

Breakfast excellent although the hotel was busy with the "afters" of a wedding party. As far as I could make out the wedding was a marvellous success also.

Michael the Manager was very much in evidence making sure everything was on song. All the staff were marvellous.

Tips; room 317 is very good. Also if its warm, dining al fresco is recommended. Book directly with the hotel. Make sure you are actually on their web site or it can be tedious.

The road is more or less on the South Ring Road so is fantastic if you are driving to West Cork or Kerry.

I'm not saying this is a five star hotel what I am saying is that the staff maximise everything about this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzgeraldHotelGroup, Manager at Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Voyager067,

Thank you for your recent review, we are glad that you enjoyed your evening spent with us here in our family run hotel and our delighted that we were able to look after you on short notice.

Thank you very much for your compliments in relation to our staff as we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the near future,

Kind Regards,

All the Team at Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,598 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 Mile From Roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range: £95 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing