We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place you should get married in Cork !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The only place you should get married in Cork !”
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We got married in Vienna Woods in July. Absolutly everything about it was brillant
Michael Magner who looked after us is the best in the business.
The food , the room , decorations , staff absolutly everything was excellent.
All my friends and relatives commented on the staff - they could nt belive how professional and nice everyone was -
I have been to so many weddings in Cork and I can say 100 % there is no place better than Vienna Woods if you are comsidering wedding venues.
All you have to do is book the date and you are in the best hands ever with Michael Magner who treats your wedding day likes its his own and leaves no stone unturned to ensure you will remeber your day forever.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeelaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    159
    75
    25
    25
See reviews for
261
232
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I attended a relatives wedding last week at The Vienna Woods Hotel in Cork. Wow - what a superb venue for the wedding reception. My husband and our new baby arrived at the hotel before noon hoping that we could check in early. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the receptionist and were delighted that without prior notice they facilitated us with an early check in. The hotel itself is very charming and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. There were fresh flowers beautifully arranged throughout. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with no difficulty fitting the baby pram and all the trappings that we had arrived with! The wedding reception itself was just brilliant. There was a lovely drinks reception with tasty canapes and as it was a sunny day there were tables and chairs set up outside which really added to the atmosphere. The ballroom was decorated so beautifully with wonderful candelabras on every table. The meal was simply delicious and what struck me most was the professional service. Everything was executed with ease by very friendly staff. It was certainly a wedding to remember. Breakfast next morning was very tasty and we enjoyed chatting with family over coffee well after the set breakfast time had passed. We finished off our trip with some shopping in Cork city which is only a 5 minute drive away. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSAshbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caherdaniel, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Excellent stay - very good value - superb breakfast buffet - good dinner & very pleasant service - a professionally run hotel. Whenever we're near Cork, this will be our hotel of choice.

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Was at the end of holiday with my Wife and 11 week old baby and decided to spend last night at the Vienna Woods Hotel. I had been there for lunch some weeks ago and had decided then that it would be worth a stay, and I was right. Great atmosphere in the entire place. There was a small wedding on that day and it only added to the whole experience. Dinner and breakfast eas also great. All of the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpfull especially towards the baby. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnclePLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I just want to complement the vienna woods group. Having stayed there for two days in the villas which were spectacular a real home away from home .I will definately return again its faultless thank you for a great experience .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I went to the Vienna Woods hotel for my cousins wedding earlier this year. I can only extend the staff and management my greatest compliments. The service was second to none and the food was superb. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

The building is a mix of the old and new. The old part of the building has high ceilings with original beautifully designed plasterwork. It has very comfortable seating areas where one can sit have food or relax with a drink. I have gone back several times since as I’m a local of the Cork area and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Some of my family stayed in the Holiday Villas and they are fitted out like showhomes. They are superb. They were delighted with the accommodation.

I also think it would be a very romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Stayed at this wonderful hotel last Feb. will definitely return as it was such a positive experience. Arrived in Cork with no reservation and a local bistro owner in a Mitchelstown was extremely helpful following my 8 hour journey. After a lengthy conversation regarding a quiet, but pleasant hotel out of the city centre we arrived at Vienna Woods. We were quite sceptical as we usually stay in 4/5 hotels but had such positive comments we decided to give it a go. As it turned out we made a great decision as at that particular time my leg was in cast following a serious leg injury. The staff were superb and could not have been more helpful in every respect. The rooms definitely did not disappoint and were well worth the rate. All round a great place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of city life yet a short drive to the city centre.Hope to return soon.

  • Liked — room layout
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tyronemover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glanmire
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,514 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
Address: Lower Glanmire Road | 1/2 mile from roundabout, Glanmire, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Glanmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glanmire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corks premier wedding venue. Nestled in 22 acres of private woodlands, originally built by the founders of the Beamish Brewery over 200 years ago, today the Hotel is owned and run by the Fitzgerald family. Large open fireplaces, High corniced ceilings, Gold framed Oil paintings, and lots of comfy sofas set the scene. With 50 bedrooms, Crawford’s Bar & Conservatory, weekly Sunday Brunch, and eight luxury holiday Villas this we offers the country experience on the edge of the Cork city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Cork
Hotel Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing