We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wunderbar Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tattans B&B

Tattans B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tattans B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Killeagh B&B and Inns
ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wunderbar Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a very comfortable Guesthouse.The Hosts do everything possible to look after all your needs.They appreciate your business.A lovely comfy bed and enormous wholesome breakfast.Loved the homemade brown bread and scones.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnoloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

A total surprise, as I had decided to stay in a non expensive B&B close enough to Youghal seaside and the surrounding facilities with easy access to the city, what I found was a total surprise, a very warm welcome, great food with a top quality bed in my on-suite room.

I asked to see the other rooms and I found that they were all of the same quality, I have stayed in other more expensive places in the past, but I would highly recommend a stay at Tattons.

Great hosts! Thank you both. Trev.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had driven all day so we're very tired and hungry. We arrived and were shown our room and given all the information we needed. Dominic suggested a restaurant for us to get dinner at. It was absolutely wonderful.
Our room was small but vet
Y comfy and clean.
Breakfast was very tasty. Could not have asked for a nicer stay, would love to return soon.

Room Tip: I think that any room you get would be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfoster428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We had a extreme welcome from both husband and wife, could not ask for more (down to earth and understanding). Booked in with 2 small dogs, 5 family members. All possible information given for next day, very good. Went for dinner? leaving dog's in room. While in dinner got a phone call to say dog's are crying. Really appreciate it, as it's very thankful of them to let us know. Upon arrival back from dinner, lady of house apologised, as there was another paying customer in the room next to ours; and was told if he wasn't there; they would not disturb our night out;no need as I was happy she did. We all loved your welcome and our accommodation! !!! Thank you both so much. You are recommended 100% And breakfast was so traditional; will recommend for anyone, as we were from South Africa. Thank you again

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic131, Owner at Tattans B&B, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We appreciate your review. Both Carmel and I are delighted you and your family enjoyed "Tattans B&B. The B&B experience is" unique" and we are glad that we offered that to you. Thank you for staying at Tattans B & B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Thanks to you both for a lovely stay :) We were made to feel very welcome, and the breakfast the following morning revived us thoroughly! We'd highly recommend Tattan's as a place to stay, and its a handy area to get out and explore this part of Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic131, Owner at Tattans B&B, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thanks you for your warm appreciation of Tattans B & B. The B&B experience was important to you and we are glad your room was comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. Your comments Also that the East Cork area was easily accessable from the B&B is noted.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

had an extremely enjoyable stay. food was lovely and we were made feel very welcome. i was impressed with the care put into the premises. will be back again. pet friendly accommodation was a bonus too

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcefg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic131, Owner at Tattans B&B, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear abcefg2013
Thanks for your positive feedback of Tattans B & B.
Carmel and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and your lovely comments on our property are welcomed.
Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at Tattans B&B Guesthouse for one night. Domonic and Carmel were most obliging. They texted us information on the mobile re check in times which was great as we didn't get to the b&b till 9pm. The house is great, beautiful garden, safe parking, lovely decor. Its very welcoming and has a happy feel about the house. Its spotlessly clean, the bathroom was in impeccable condition. The bedroom was spacious, loads of room and most importantly the bed was comfortable. On arrival we were invited to join the owners in their sitting room to relax, the children were given minerals, bars and sweets while I was given the much needed cup of tea. Breakfast was very filling with a great choice we were all more than satisfied for most of the day afterwards. Most importantly the couple Domonic and Carmel open their home to you and make you feel most comfortable and valued, they were great with the children who were enjoyed them tremendously. The b&b is situated in a great position, it is a great base for those visiting, Youghal, Midleton, Trabolgan and the surrounding area. Couldn't recommend this accommodation enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 239FIESTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominic131, Owner at Tattans B&B, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Many thanks for your review, we appreciate it. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed East Cork and the B& B experience at Tattans.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killeagh
3.7 mi away
Castlemartyr Resort
Castlemartyr Resort
#1 of 2 in Castlemartyr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tattans B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattans B&B

Property: Tattans B&B
Address: Main Street, Killeagh | Youghal Co Cork, Killeagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Killeagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killeagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tattans is a delightful Georgian Residence located in the heart of East Cork in the picturesque village of Killeagh, situated on the main N25 Cork Waterford route, between Midleton, Castlemartyr and Youghal. A Large Private Car park and Gardens are located at the rear of the House. We are only a short drive from the Castlemartyr Resort Hotel, Spa and Golf Course and the Garryvoe Hotel, which are popular Cork Venues for Weddings. Tattans is a four star Irish Tourist Board approved B&B, decorated and furnished to a very high standard ensuring utmost comfort for our guests. This elegant and luxurious B&B offers a warm and friendly welcome from Carmel and Dominic who will ensure your stay is a truly memorable one. Tattans accomodation consists of five beautifully decorated bedrooms with orthopaedic beds , all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryers and free wifi. Breakfast is served each morning in our spacious dining room , should you have any special dietary requirements please inform us in advance and we would be happy to cater for you. See our large and varied Breakfast Menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tattans B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing