We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Getaway at Conscottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Conscottage

Con's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Con's cottage
Living Room Con's Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Con's cottage
Living Room
Con's Kitchen
Double bedroom at Con's Cottage.
Twin bedroom at Con's Cottage.
Living room at Con's Cottage
Bathroom at Con's Cottage.
The half door
Welcome
Lough Adeery
Killybegs Harbour by night
Cliffs at Slieve League
Con's Cottage
Upper Room
Double Bedroom at Con's Cottage
Twin Bedroom
Living room
Waterfall at Maghera, Ardara
Bushmills by the fire
Entrance to Con's Cottage
Christmas at Con's Cottage
Breakfast at Con's Cottage
Brass bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Killybegs, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicola C
1 review
“Perfect Family Getaway at Conscottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The perfect secluded location in a beautiful and dramatic area of Western Ireland. The cottage has traditional and perfect charm and was the ideal place to focus on family time and explore the beautiful beaches, scenery and villages of Southern Donegal. Absolutely worth the long drive from the South of England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect In every way!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family stayed in this magical place recently and we all had a fantastic time! My 2 young boys enjoyed playing in the garden and so did our dog.
Con’s cottage is the perfect place to get away to unwind and relax...we are already planning our next visit in a few months and we can’t wait!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage is secluded and down a small lane off a minor road,surrounded by conifers. The picture postcard setting will not disappoint really if you want to get away from everything then this is the place for you . Well appointed and carefully looked after what more could you want plus if you have a dog then all the better !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia W
Folkestone
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked the cottage as part of our three week tour of Ireland and the location of this cottage was just amazing. You are completely on your own in an almost woodland setting so it is extremely restful. The cottage itself is spacious and beautifully decorated with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. At the same time it is conveniently situated for exploring Donegal, especially the Wild Atlantic Way. We would definitely stay again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoin F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place! Beautiful Cottage in the countryside surrounded by peace and tranquility! Close to Killibegs and the stunning Fintra Beach. This Cottage has it all including the stove fireplace and halfdoor! Will definitely be back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcquilki...
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at cons cottage with my two kids and our dog. The place is just magical and we enjoyed time away from everyday technology and busy life. We can't wait to return . The kids loved the cottage and the view, I highly recommend cons cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing