We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Killybegs
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here back in May for my 50th Birthday and it was lovely the staff are so from the minute we walked in to we left. We were given a sea view room and just to sit at the window and watch the coming and going around the harbour were great. The swimming pool was clean and your towels and swimming hats were all supplied the Jacuzzi and steam room was also well maintained. We didn't use the gym. The breakfast was all anyone could have asked for with anything from juices to a full cooked breakfast and everything in between. I found the evening meals a bit to fancy for me but that is only a personnel preference.
We went to the bar every evening and the staff were so friendly and knowledgeable about the area it was just great to sit and listen to some of the stories about the area.
Very central for travelling around the area and one of the must sees is the sleeve league cliffs beautiful scenery.
The

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to read such a kind recommendation about the Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre on tripadvisor.

We work extremely hard to ensure all our guests are treated as they deserve and are made feel at home from the moment they walk in the door. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that you found the food plentiful. The next time you come to visit you should try our new bar food menu, which was recently launched by our chef Gary.

We are blessed to live in such a beautiful part of Donegal with the breath-taking Slieve League Cliffs so close by and the beautiful Blue Flag Fintra beach just minutes away.

I would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    226
    56
    16
    5
See reviews for
161
323
38
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel has Recently reopened and been redecorated i found the decor very nice but welcoming. Very helpful and friendly staff with delicious food. Killybegs is such a beautiful place with loads to do in the surrounding area's I hope to make a return journey soon.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank killybegs_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you John for your positive tripadvisor review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience here at the Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre.

It is great to hear that you found Killybegs a beautiful place to stay and that we helped play the key part so hopefully you will return again in the not too distant future.

With Kindest Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

from the time we entered the hotel to when we left, we treated class by Henry and members of his staff, they all know what they are doing and their local knowledge was suberb, great food class service and our room had a sea view. we got a nice surprise at breakfast in the am. thanks Seamie

Room Tip: front of hotel with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Pat

Thank you for your brilliant review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated and the staff members were delighted with your acknowledgment also. I am extremely proud of the hard working, courtesy team here and to see our guest recognising this means a lot to them.

Hopefully it wont be too long before we get the chance of welcoming you back again.

With Kindest Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navan meath ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

very clean large rooms lovely staff good food great view from bedroom couldn,t ask for more.the gym and swimming are very good for a hotel great atmosphere in lounge especially on sat nights where music and complimentary food is supplied also drink prices not to expensive also bar staff very pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: room facing harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Brin

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre. I am delighted with your praise for the hotel on tripadvisor. We pride ourselves in creating a welcoming atmosphere together with having comfortable rooms and excellent food. It is so rewarding for both myself and the staff members to have this recognised.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bay View Hotel in the very near future.
With Kindest Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From check in to check out nothing was to much trouble for the very friendly staff at this hotel.

Rooms were clean and fresh and everything worked as it should, apart from hot water in our first room staff were quick to apologise and moved us o an upgraded suite room for our troubles.

we ate in the restaurant on the first night taking advantage of the 60 euro meal deal for two, food was of the highest quality with large portions couldn't fault it. second night we ate in the bar and food was just as good.

In summary this hotel was stayed in as a couple of days tagged onto the end of a business trip and hotel could not be faulted

Room Tip: rooms at the front have great views, rooms at the back over kitchen suffer from background noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 927john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear John

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre and also for your review on tripadvisor.

I am delighted you found our staff members to be so helpful and I have passed on your kind comments to them. Our head chef Chris and his team is also thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience and was very pleased with your compliment.

We value all our guests feedback on tripadvisor and we would like to thank you again for taking time to share your experience and hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming your back in the very near future.

With Kind Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I loved this hotel. The room was beautiful. clean and fresh. Most comfortable bed ever. The staff were lovely and friendly. Receptionist a lovely girl. Food great. I will certainly be returning to this hotel. I have already told my sister about it. Good location and ideal for touring. Went to Slieve League Cliffs both by boat and car to viewing point. Would have loved to stay another night but unfortunetly going to Bunbeg for Gaelforce North. Lovely drive toGlenveigh National Park

Room Tip: The only difference is I would have liked a room with a seaview but having to take a family room can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Geraldine

Thank you for taking time to share your very kind comments and recommendations on tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience of the Bay View Hotel and you found everything to your satisfaction including the friendliness of our staff members.

I do agree Killybegs is the most beautiful place to stay sitting right on the harbour and the Slieve League Cliffs, highest cliffs in Europe so close by.

Unfortunately you didn't get to stay longer, however a warm welcome awaits you on your next visit with us.

With Kindest Regards
Henry Coleman
Directory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavre, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had booked the hotel a few months ago. We stayed 2 nights and we were pleased by our choice. The hotel is ideally located just in front of Killybegs Harbour. The pub, attached to the hotel, is great with wide variety of drinks and good food. Inhouse sauna and - large - pool are of high standard. An hotel definitely to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina g, Manager at Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Philippe

It was delightful to read your very kind recommendations on tripadvisor. We are very fortunate that the Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre is situated in such a beautiful harbour village with breath taking views. We have an outstanding reputation and all our staff members work very hard ensuring our guests receive the outstanding treatment they deserve.

It is great to hear you enjoyed all the facilities the hotel has to offer and hopefully we can welcome you back some time in the near future.

With Kind Regards
Henry Coleman
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killybegs
0.0 mi away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
589 reviews
16.1 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,050 reviews
15.4 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
817 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
570 reviews
2.9 mi away
Castle Murray House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Main Street, Killybegs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Killybegs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Killybegs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished modern hotel, bar & restaurant in the idyllic Irish fishing town of Killybegs in County Donegal. Nestled in the picturesque fishing town of Killybegs, County Donegal, the hotel offers the comfort of modern facilities mingled with old fashioned Irish charm which will ensure your visit to Ireland's northwest coast and its Wild Atlantic Way is as memorable as you've always imagined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing