We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radharc an Oileain B&B
Ranked #4 of 10 Dungloe B&B and Inns
Balbriggan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A nice location, very nice decorated rooms ( equipped with all small things you really need staying overnight), delicious breakfast, a welcome cup of tea and most of all Grace hospitality made us feel very welcome and comfortable. It’s really the best B&B ever! Thanks! Barbara&Rudolf

Room Tip: With a Dungloe Bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a fantastic little B&B!! Grace is a fabulous hostess and made us both feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, with tea, coffee and cakes all laid on for us. The room was very tastefully decorated and was immaculately clean with everything that you need (hairdryer, shampoo, shower gel, iron, tea & coffee making facilities). The bed was very comfortable and the bath towels were totally luxurious.
Breakfast was a hearty affair with all the trimmings. And if you don't fancy a cooked breakfast then there are plenty of cereals, fruit and yoghurt available.
Radharc an Oileain is ideally situated in a quiet street off the main street in Dungloe and is only a few minutes walk from the heart of the town.
We had a fantastic weekend in Dungloe watching the All-Ireland football final.....just wished we had extended by a few more days just to see Sam coming back home to the hills of Donegal!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Having arrived(mum, dad and 8 year old daughter) in the middle of the "Mary from Dungloe" festival week, and a bit late in the afternoon, without any reservation, we were warmly greeted by the owner and even though no family room was available at the time, we were offered an alternative double room with an improvised camping bed for our daughter(she loved the idea)!
The room was 10 out 10 (quality of bed, mattress, flat screen tv with dvd, luxury toilet, clean, free wi-fi and great views). The breakfast was class, one of the best we ever had in Ireland.
It's just one of those places...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NunoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a very comfortable stay in the guest house, with a hostess who was very pleasant and helpful. The setting overlooked the bay, a delightful spot in sunshine conditions. Breakfasts were very good and overall the accommodation was clean and well planned.

Room Tip: No 2 room was well planned with all facilities needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnmoney, Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Only writing this review now, but stayed in September 2011 with my dad for a hiking weekend. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to awful stormy weather which was affecting both Northern and Southern Ireland, but we thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night in Radharc an Oileain. It is a lovely b&b situated down a quiet road in the small town of Dungloe in Donegal. I stayed in Dungloe 4 or 5 summers back whilst taking part in the Mary Of Dungloe Festival, so it was lovely to get back to my favourite little Irish town. Grace is a lovely host, naturally friendly and gave us a typical warm Irish welcome (us arriving soaked to the skin and covered in mud after getting caught in a rainstorm up Errigal Mountain!!!) Grace showed us to our lovely twin room (actually, double bed and single bed), and then made us some hot tea and cake and chatted to us about general life. Our bedroom was decorated in cream and black / chrome tones, and the ensuite shower room was of such a high standard, lovely tiles and fixtures. Next to the ensuite was a room with wardrobe space, mirror, hairdyer etc, and I used it like a little changing room - very handy. That night, my dad and I went to a bar/restaurant down the bottom of the town in Dungloe, it was packed with people and served excellent food (we imagined it must be a hot spot in Dungloe).
The following morning Grace made us a lovely breakfast before we had to pack up and head back to Northern Ireland.
We definitely hope to return to Radharc an Oileain, maybe summer 2012 for some more hiking!!
Thanks to Grace and her little helper Mikaela!!
Bill and Hannah-Ruth, Co. Antrim

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayFairQueenBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

A really nice and convenient place to stay. Room had an excellent view of the bay and was spotless. Great breakfast! Grace was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimacapps1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Mrs McCauley has a lovely place and welcomed us with refreshments. made us feel at home and looked after us well. the rooms were really well furnished and very comfortable. lovely breakfast room and a very good cooked breakfast. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonCrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungloe
5.3 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
407 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
213 reviews
21.3 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.4 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radharc an Oileain B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radharc an Oileain B&B

Property: Radharc an Oileain B&B
Address: Radharc an Oileain Quay Road, Dungloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Dungloe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dungloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radharc an Oileain B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radharc an Oileain bed and breakfast accommodation in Dungloe is set in a peaceful and scenic location on Quay Road and is set amongst lovely gardens where guests can read, relax and chill out. We are located just 5 minutes walk from Dungloe town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radharc an Oileain B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radharc An Oileain B&B Dungloe, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing