We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a shame !!!!”
Welcome to a very special part of Donegal - July sunset from the side of the Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to a very special part of Donegal - July sunset from the side of the Cottage
Dungloe Bay through the furse from the conservatory in May You will enjoy a very well equipped kitchen with everything that's needed to cater for your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome to a very special part of Donegal - July sunset from the side of the Cottage
Dungloe Bay through the furse from the conservatory in May
You will enjoy a very well equipped kitchen with everything that's needed to cater for your holiday
Time to put the kettle on......
From the kitchen to the table...
Welcome in to the spacious open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Ample space for long leisurely dinners
From kitchen two steps down to the lounge.........
Plenty of space to relax and enjoy the views
Invitation to put the feet up ......yes please .......
Clouds rolling in from Arranmore - bay window in sitting room
Catch the rays in the sitting room - one of three front rooms to relax in all with great views
From the couch to the conservatory... a really peaceful place to totally unwind
Main bathroom with shower and jacussi bath - there are four toilets and three showers - no queues
Ensuite bedroom downstairs ...what a view to wake up to ......
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Upstairs there are two large bedrooms, a shower room and loads of books to read and games to enjoy
Upstairs shower room with electric shower
Bedroom 3 upstairs
Bedroom 4 upstairs
Sit back and enjoy.....Sunset in July
Peace perfect peace.......patios front and side of Cottage to track the sun
Some of our friendly neighbours - hopefully they'll pass by when you're here
With a glass of wine and your feet up...it's a special place to unwind
To the west you'll find Toberkeen Lough and Lough Nageeragh just around the corner
View from hill behind Cottage - loads of parking space
April view over Dungloe Bay and Arranmore Island from Cottage - the view is different every day
You'll get a different view almost every hour.........bring a good camera and walking boots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dungloe, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ILovetheS...
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If only it were mine”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a fantastic house. Brilliant design in a superb location with beautiful views.
My partner booked this for us after many weeks' research. I didn't have a clue where we were going and I must say I was so delighted when I saw it for the first time, as we approached up the driveway. Looking out over the coastline was spectacular.
However, one major flaw in the whole experience was that the house needed some serious elbow grease inside. Clean bed linen and towels, yes. Removal of previous occupants' fridge contents and general accumulated grime, no. However well meaning the owner was, inviting us to help ourselves to whatever was in the cupboards and fridge was just not appropriate. Several jars and bottles of opened ketchup and the suchlike, well beyond their use by date, was really not acceptable. The oven was dirty, the smell from the hob extractor fan was really bad too. There were crumbs/sand on the dining chair seat backs and on other furniture. We had to sweep away clumps of dust and hair on the bedroom floor. The tiled floors in the kitchen and dining/lounge areas were in need of an intense clean. Television worked when we plugged the right leads in, but the screen was dirty, as was the cabinet it sat on. Bathrooms were functional but wall tiles and cupboards were really grimy. OK, I suppose, to leave part filled aerosol deodorants and soaps but used bottles of mouthwash? I don't think so. Not a good start to our holiday at all. Having said all that, this was probably the best property, location wise and design wise, that we have rented in a while. It could be truly fantastic if it was treated to some serious cleaning and removal of all perishable, personal, opened goods. After every rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your review -will take your views into consideration - have fired the cleaner. K&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christofe...
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a shame !!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic location and a house that has been very well designed . But a few things took the gloss off our stay ;

clear evidence the house had not been properly cleaned - clumps of dust/hair in the bedroom

perishable food past use by date left in the fridge

bathrooms in need of refurbishment - cracked tiles/sealant in a poor state

ancient tv in dining sitting area that didn't work

with some hard work and investment this would be a five star + property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Christopher for your review - we'll take your views into consideration - the 'ancient' tv is only there for families who want to play DVDs/playstation etc - there are fully operational digital tvs in the separate sitting room and the main bedroom. K&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik W
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Waking up to such vistas and seeing the sun set over Arranmore Island every evening is just fantastic! We hit the jackpot weather wise, so we enjoyed all the close-by beautiful beaches all the more. The house is great, it's got everything you need and both Mary and Kieran are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great and quiet stay in gorgeous Donegal!
Just one downside: we had to leave the place again...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Delighted you had such wonderful weather to enjoy Donegal and the Cottage at its best . Hopefully we'll see you again in the future . K&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSKHN
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday - stunning location and well equipped house”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a wonderful stay at SeaView. What a magic location overlooking the bay to wake up to! We visited Arranmore, climbed Errigal and went south to Ardara and the Slieve League during our holiday. Donegal is simply stunning, the people really friendly and we had a fantastic time. SeaView is spacious and well equipped and provided the perfect base for us - thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful view, peaceful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Delighted that you were able to experience so much while with us in Dungloe and that you had all that you needed as your touring base to enjoy and relax.
Kind regards K & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm M
Skerries, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic, spacious, memorable - say no more!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sharing this lovely property with 2 young children and 6 adults was truly perfect. The views, the quality of service from Kieran; even the neighbours were superb. It really must be seen and experienced, especially the conservatory view of Arranmore and beyond.

Dungloe and surrounding areas was a real "find" for us. We hope to book again - HERE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality and quantity of property
Liked least: Maybe broadband would have helped, a few Guinness waiting (lol)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi N & E ,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and that you got a chance to relax and enjoy what we believe to be a very special part of Donegal and we'd be more than happy to welcome you back again any time. Best regards K&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesman5...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, fantastic views...and brilliant weather!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is situated overlooking Dungloe Bay and the view is something else. We were blessed with some of the best weather the area has had for a few years too. It's within walking distance of the town if you're feeling energetic. The house is very well appointed and as good as the photos show it to be. I'd love to look out on that view with a storm brewing - it's stunning. Would certainly go back. If you want to see Donegal book this house, you'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and that view
Liked least: The midgies at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Hi H & M ,
We're delighted that you got good weather to enjoy what is a magical part of Donegal and that you had a nice relaxing time with us - we'd be more than happy to welcome you again at some stage in the future. M&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taratwizz...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The holiday was great, the house made it even better and the weather was not half bad either. Would not hesitate to go back to Sea View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thanks C and all - delighted you had such a good week and glad you had a relaxing time in Donegal watching those lovely sunsets.We'd be delighted to see you again at some stage. Regards K&M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing