We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Irish Hospitality”
Review of Rest A Wyle B&B

Rest A Wyle B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dungloe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rest A Wyle B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Dungloe B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“True Irish Hospitality”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We enjoyed a very pleasant five days with Jo at her lovely establishment.
The rooms were immaculate, the service & breakfasts were first rate - a great experience, will definitely stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skitraveller-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Nice place and good breakfast. Very reasonable rates. Josephine was very kind to us. We wish we had more time and that the weather would have been better so that we could have explored that area more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Rest a Wyle B&B - the rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and Mrs Bonner was very warm and welcoming. The only thing I felt it lacked was access to a wifi network. We are regular visitors to the area and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtoal431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

My husband and I stayed one night here while on a visit to our daughter who was on Arainn Mhoir island (Gaeltacht). The house is a modern, dormer bungalow with a great view on to a lake. We had a double room en-suite, which had a very comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast is in a very small room but is good with plenty of choice. The owners are friendly and helpful. It was good value at 60euro compared to 150euro which was what we almost paid to stay in an hotel in Gweedore.

  • Liked — Comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereNextl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Back in Ireland with my 78yr old Dad and this was our first B&B stopover. After a poor meal and disturbed night in the Downies Bay Hotel we Met Mr Bonner on the doorstep and after a quick word with the Missis on the mobile we had a bed for the night and a recommendation for some great food and drink (The Bayview) down in the town as we Watched Munster take the Heiniken Cup. The House is modern and designed for the guests privacy. The Bonners put you at your ease immediately and as for the young man and his baggage carrying service back to the car? A great nights sleep and a great breakfast. Thanks for a great start to 10 marvellous days in Ulster.

  • Liked — \the friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMJM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2006

Stayed here for a night while at a wedding. The house is new and on the main road into Dungloe from Killybegs. The owner is a Dublin girl married to a local lad. She was friendly and hospitable. The best thing was the beds were really, really comforable. Had a great night's sleep. The breakfast the next morning wasn't bad, plenty of toast, tae, coffee, juice. cereal, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages. I just wish the sausages had been a bit better. I'd stay here again.

[----]

Helpful?
4 Thank bettlebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungloe
5.0 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
407 reviews
5.5 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
213 reviews
8.5 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
1.0 mi away
Inisean B&B
Inisean B&B
#2 of 10 in Dungloe
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
The River House
The River House
#3 of 10 in Dungloe
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest A Wyle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest A Wyle B&B

Property: Rest A Wyle B&B
Address: Rest a Wyle Carnmore Road, Dungloe, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Dungloe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dungloe
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Rest A Wyle B&B Dungloe, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing