We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
442
133
53
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
133
53
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrossnowlagh beachsand housesea viewmarine spasurfers barfour poster bednooks and cranniessunday lunchopen firefantastic locationhakewild atlantic waychowderdonegal bayglasshouse restaurantthird floorsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and my sister stayed here for one night on our Wild Atlantic Way road trip (we wish we could have stayed longer...) we had the best time ever!! We loved being right on the beach and enjoyed a lovely walk. The staff were wonderful and the food both dinner and breakfast delicious. Dinner was a 4 course wonderful meal and one of the best we had on our trip. The view from The dining room we awesome and especially the sunset. We can't wait to go back there next time we are in Ireland. He rooms are large and very comfy beds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MaryRose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and am just looking to see when I can go back. Beautiful, old but cosy hotel overlooking the beach. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Food was absolutely gorgeous.Cannot rate this hotel high enough. Looking forward to another visit soon

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kated75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely experience today in the Marine Spa. Had a fantastic facial which lasted almost 1hr with the lovely Karla. My partner had the Swedish full body massage. The spa is small but v clean with beautiful, tranquil rooms. It also has a hot tub and steam room which you can use after your treatment.
Would highly recommend this boutique spa which has extremely reasonable prices given it uses the Voya range of products and is a hidden gem in rossnowlagh.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Have been here a few times for dinner and the Sandhouse never disappoints. The food is always beautiful, the staff are a credit to this hotel, The service is second to none. The location and views from the dining room are out of this world you couldnt ask for a better location than Rossnowlagh to spend an evening.
Thank you so much Paul & your team for a wonderful evening

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have been meaning to write this review for weeks! We returned with our 2 children for a weekend and despite not being there for a few years we were welcomed back like old friends. We were sorry to have missed Elizabeth in reception who was on a day off!
The hotel is old but stylish, spotlessly clean and the views were spectacular. The food and service as always was superb.
Delightful to see the owner/manager Paul Diver visit each of the tables at dinner time to ask if we were enjoying our stay. Customer service at its best.
The only negative thing I would have to say is that we didn't stay there long enough!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra bit!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews