We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, great stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cliff top garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cliff top garden
A view of Donegal Bay Surf's up!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Cliff top garden
A view of Donegal Bay
Surf's up!
Kitchen
Seafaring
Sundowner hour
Bathroom
Misty morning
Living area
Reflection
Come on in
Bedroom
Lazy time
Air Sea Rescue exercise over Rossnowlagh Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rossnowlagh, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carolyn m
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, great stay.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely place with great views of the beach. Perfect location right next to Smugglers Inn and Gaslight and short distance to Sandhouse Hotel. Lodge very clean and comfortable and warm. Bread, milk etc on our arrival. Would definitely stay again, Mary very friendly and informative. Thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you, Donal and Carolyn, for your very kind review. It was lovely to have you visit and I am glad you enjoyed your time in Rossnowlagh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmitchell...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homely, compact and close to beach”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Would absolutely recommend this rental. Mary and patsy were very accommodating- left us the essential of milk, tea, coffee, toilet roll. and the place was warm and cosy for when we arrived. We given good advice for where to rent surf boards near by. place is compact but has all you need. lovely and clean. across the road is your own private cliff top garden. have your breakfast looking out over the north atlantic! quiet and a great getaway for a couple of nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you, Ben, for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHS2
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Compact Accomodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here last week, an excellent compact dwelling which overlooks the sea, the view couldn't be better. Friendly owners, everything provided. Excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you, Kevin, for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you visit again sometime, if you are passing this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanette02...
potrush co antrim n ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful trip great view accomadation first class nice helpful owners”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights great wee place stunning views good accomadation only 2 doors from the Gaslight Restaurant we dined here twice food was excellent staff very good the owners Anthony and pauline were so helpful they do B+B also but we had my dog Sushi with us so Sunset Lodge was just the ticket would recomend to anyone we will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and so close to two restaurants
Liked least: It can be hard to find more so at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thank you for your favorable, kind review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie_Ni...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

An excellently situated lodge perched overlooking Rossnowlagh beach. The owners had supplied all the necessities to allow us to start our holiday off such as milk, tea, coffee, bread etc, handy since we arrived late. Easy access to the beach and within a short drive to the town of Ballyshannon and Donegal itself. A special mention to the Gaslight restaurant next door - excellent food and good craic.
For nature lovers, there is a lot going on including a couple of robins that come to the lodge looking for scraps.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
We are very pleased to read your kind review and look forward to having you visit again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georg R
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Georg, thank you for your very kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. It was lovely to meet you both. Perhaps we will meet again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen U
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Blick ist Atemberaubend
Liked least: Haus ist an der Straße (vor dem Wohnzimmer), aber kaum Verkehr. Parken direkt vor dem Wohnzimmer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing