We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet; very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very quiet; very relaxing”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This is a great place to go if you want to relax. The location is remote, so don't expect to see many chain facilities (e.g., Walmart, Applebee's, etc). They do have local grocery stores and restaurants, however, and we were pleased to see that the prices were reasonable. The units look dated (late 80s), but everything was clean and functional. We stayed in a 2-bedroom plus, and the kids loved the spiral staircase that led up to their sleeping/playing area. One problem, though: the television upstairs was old and didn't have the ability to have the Wii attached to it. We had to attach the game to the downstairs television, which was a little inconvenient. The only other negative is the parking. There's only one spot per unit (in the the 2-bedroom plus area, not the 2-bedroom deluxe area). The people in the unit next to us brought two cars, so we all had to fight for places to park. If you like antiques, there's a huge facility (it's comprised of several warehouses, so I can't really call it a "store") in Botkinburg, about 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
105
75
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

A really nice place pretty much in the middle of the ozark mountains of Arkansas. We enjoyed the beautiful fall scenery around. A lot of activities to do invite resort property like a fitness center with indoor pool, basketball, racquetball, a putt putt golf, borking ally and walking trails and a marina. Rooms were comfortable and nice,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Family from California, Arkansas, and Florida gathered together to spend Christmas together at this resort. The front office staff (Martha in particular) worked hard to make sure that our two units were side by side. The units were large, clean, and well stocked. We had a lovely view of the lake. The beds were comfortable. The coffee and hot chocolate provided in the kitchen was plentiful. While there, we were blessed with a huge snowfall which we Floridians thoroughly enjoyed. However, flights were cancelled and roads were bad and we could not leave when we had planned. The resort again was so helpful in extending our stay. And they went even further by allowing one of the maintenance men (Kelly) to take us up to the grocery store in his 4-wheel drive truck so we could restock since we could not leave the day we had planned to. We did a few of the nature trails the Indian Rock Cave trail was particulary beautiful - especially with the snow. We had a wonderful time but stayed pretty close to our unit just enjoying our extended family. It is a quiet place to relax and enjoy nature with great facilities and a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Hamilton Cove with a lake view was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I drove down from South Carolina due to a death in the family. Being in the military, my command was more than willing to accommodate my leave so I packed up and left in a hurry - bringing along my dog due to it being a Saturday and no local kennel being open.

Upon arrival, my parents informed me that pets were not allowed. My aunt and I went to the front office and explained the situation and offered to pay whatever amount in order to keep the family together for the time being. The manager refused to allow the dog inside but said we could kennel him outside in a crate on the deck. We graciously accepted this compromise!

Four hours we received a phone call from a DIFFERENT manager (her name was Linda) telling us we had to get rid of him and that we had, and I quote, "misheard the previous manager." After explaining I had not and asking the previous manager to back us up (she did not!), I graciously thanked them for being rude, unfamiliar with their own rules, and ruining my time with my family (as I now had to find a hotel over 30 minutes away) and left this resort.

Never again will I use book with these people. Absolutely no respect and no courtesy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zsansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

this is a middle of nowhere type of place, but surprisingly we were able to be entertained the whole time of our trip. the first day here we explored the walking trails and the marina on the property. they are very nice and don't be surprised if you see deer walking around b/c they were everywhere. the fitness center with indoor basketball and pool were awesome. we drove 45 minutes to nearby mountain view and visited blanchard springs caverns and did loco ropes. we drove 2 hours and visited branson, so inspite of being in the middle of nowhere, we weren't tooo far from other places.. the rooms were great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent a wonderful relaxing week at this great resort. Weather was perfect! The Mountain Ranch and Tannenbaum Golf courses are two of the best I've ever played. Can't wait to go back in spring when it's green! Rented a pontoon boat and cruised Greers Ferry lake. Highly recommended. Overall - perfect spot for getting away to unwind. Front desk ladies are top notch!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Using as stop over as we travel to MO. Always enjoy staying here. Check in staff friendly and knowledgable of area. Unit clean and ready.
Have stayed here numerous times and will continue to do so. Love the sunrise and sunset.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield Bay
18.5 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
89 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
11.3 mi away
Best Western Hillside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
167 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
59 reviews
14.8 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Property: Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Address: 110 Village Pl, Fairfield Bay, AR 72088-2838 (Formerly Fairfield Bay Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fairfield Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Hotel Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Hotel Fairfield Bay
Fairfield Bay Resort Arkansas
Fairfield Bay Wyndham
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing