We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real nice Resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clio, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real nice Resort.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent 3 weeks in March/April 2014. Had a two bedroom in the Mountain Ridge section. Very secluded with deck overlooking a wooded area between the Mountain Ranch Golf Course and the unit. Ozark golf is at its best here. Played at Indian Hills, Mountain Ranch and Tannembaum. Tannembaum was my favorite with hole #12 a must play hole. Tannembaum is about a thirty minutes drive but we'll worth it. The resort is awesome. Very spread out over thousands of acres. It is located in a retirement community which is very laid back. The 2010 census had a 94.5 percentage of the population at least 65 years old. Lots of things to do daily and weekly. Not a lot of things to do if you have young ones though I did see a few families with younger children. The area restaurants are all good but a bit pricey. Definetly plan on returning when I can and will again stay for an extended period. Five stars to the resort and it's staff. Very friendly and knowledgable and they aim to please. Only negative is no wireless in the units. However was able to tether my phone service ATT with very good results.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mgoblueskornicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy R, General Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Randy W, thank you for taking the time to respond. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and had teh opportunity to use all of the area golf courses. We are working to get internet service to the units in a cost effective and dependable format. Recognition of the staff is very appreciated as they work very hard to make sure our guests feel welcome. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    102
    31
    17
    6
See reviews for
108
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice and relaxing place to stay. Condo was very clean and spacious. Good place to get away and relax. Had condo overlooking lake and easy walk to swimming pool. Gym looked very nice. There is a grocery store just outside of entrance that is very well stocked and wasn't any higher than WalMart. Check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WESTMINSTER
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing week at the above resort. We stayed in a beautifully updated 1 BR condo at the lake. The condo was spacious and very clean. A lovely home away from home. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. There is unfortunately no internet connection in the unit, otherwise I would give this resort a 5. If you need a week to relax and enjoy the beautiful Ozarks I would hihghly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed at Hamilton Cove #29
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KATZGERWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This past week has been a week of rest, down-home relaxation and outdoor exploration. We arrived on a Saturday evening and we're greeted by the very friendly front-desk staff. They informed us of the events of the week and let us know their own favorite things to do. There are plenty of walking and hiking trails to explore with young children as well as older people. The community seems to cater mostly to the senior age, but they are very welcoming to all age families. Our young family was welcomed in all establishments. There are lots of local restaurants open at different times of the day and week, and the beautiful lake is nearby to explore as well. The room provided everything we needed, down to the salt and pepper for our scrambled eggs. It was nice to have a grocery store on the property, and everything was within a 2-5 minute drive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Krissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I would have given it a 5, but no internet connection in the units. We stayed in a 2-bedroom in the Fairways section. One level unit with a deck that looked out to the golf course. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Full kitchen. Washer & dryer. And a whirlpool tub in the master bath that is big enough to have a small party in! Greer's Ferry Lake is close by, and the resort offers a marina, bowling alley, pools, miniature golf, etc. The countryside in the area is just beautiful. Great place to go to see beautiful fall foliage. The resort, which is located in the town of Fairfield Bay, also has several restaurants within the complex and there is a grocery store just off the property. We ate at Grumpy's Restaurant and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RodNShirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for providing such great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the unit accommodations. We hope you come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spent Labor Day weekend 2013 at Wyndham at Fairfield Bay and was greatly disappointed. Something everyone needs to know BEFORE going to Fairfield Bay - It is a not your typical timeshare or resort area. The entire community of Fairfield Bay, including Wyndham Fairfield Bay, is a resort/retirement village that was established in 1966. As a result, it is VERY spread out (our unit was 3 miles from the check-in) and is intermixed with the full-time residential areas.

The unit itself was nice, except the weird master whirlpool/shower tub (in order to take a shower, it was a hand held shower while standing in the whirlpool tub!). The ammenities, quite frankly, suck. There was a pool within easy walking distance from our unit located in Hamilton Cove, but no hot tub. We drove all around the various Wyndham timeshare groupings and not a single one had a hot tub. Mountain Meadows did not even have a pool within walking distance. If you do stay here, if you have young children - Cliffside area would be your best area to stay as the pool had Zero entry and fun area for little kids. The only hot tub was located at the Fitness Center and was indoors (and the fitness center is open to the entire community of Fairfield Bay).

In order to check out movies or games, you do so at various business locations within the community and there is a fee even to check out a game. The restaurants, marina, and everything is part of the community. The marina was an absolute madhouse and you is not easily accessible when pulling a boat. The "swim beach" was right next to the boat launch (which is a do not swim area where I am from due to the oil, etc from the boats) and the "beach" was literally sand thrown on the asphalt of part of the road!

We tried to go out to Sugar Loaf Mountain, an island on the lake. When we contacted the marina to book the ferry, we found out that the ferry does not run on the weekends - not even Labor Day Weekend! How absurd! In all the literature we were given at check-in, other than the Fitness Center schedule everything was for stuff to do at least 1-hour drive away. We went to the front desk to ask what there was to do in the area and was directed to places at least a hour away and nothing worth driving at least 2-hours round trip for (i.e. a trading post, people that show up on a courthouse lawn and sing, etc.)

Luckily I had found a few things to do online in the area that could keep us busy for 1 day, the log cabin museum, the Indian Rock House Cave, and 3 totem poles that were made by local artisan woodcarvers. These were all right in Fairfield Bay, but not listed at all in the literature provided to us or mentioned by the front desk when we inquired about things to do in the area. Basically, unless you have a boat with you or are into golfing or hiking there is nothing to do here.

Room Tip: Hamilton Cove if just adults in group. Cliffside if traveling with young children or enjoy tennis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback along with some helpful tips to future guests. We apologize for any inconvenience the resort layout provided during your visit. We strive to provide this information to the guests through the website. We will work better to communicate this through additional channels in the future. Again, thank you for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Probably shouldn't write this review so it doesn't get crowded, but this was a tremendous vacation spot for a week. The resort is actually part of Fairfield Glade which is a 8000 home development near Crossville, TN. There is so much activity to do daily, you can be as busy as you want. There is a small mall with a couple of excellent restaurants, a Kroger convenience store (really?, yep) and other shops.
There are 5 18 hole golf courses here as well as numerous lakes and horse stables! The 2 bedroom unit we had was excellent and clean with no maintenance issues! We'll be back again and again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Hi Hank,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback including activities in the area. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield Bay
18.5 mi away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
93 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
11.3 mi away
Best Western Hillside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
25 reviews
20.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
169 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Property: Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Address: 110 Village Pl, Fairfield Bay, AR 72088-2838 (Formerly Fairfield Bay Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fairfield Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Hotel Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Hotel Fairfield Bay
Fairfield Bay Resort Arkansas
Fairfield Bay Wyndham
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing