We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kettles Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 26th June for 2 nights booked in after 9.30pm no food available also no room service sandwiches. Reception helpful on booking in. Room very clean and breakfast very good and served by good staff. Be aware the hotel is out in the country a good way from Dublin, but a bus service runs from outside the hotel (wait at the crossroads no bus stop sign but bus will stop ) the cost E2.65 each way these buses are approx every 4 hours and last bus back from Dublin centre approx 11.15pm. On our last morning I enquired if it was possible for us to stay another night, unfortunately the computers had gone down, the receptionist was horrendously harrased to the point of rudeness, which spoilt a rather pleasant time we had had.
All in all nice hotel but to far away from Dublin so for this reason would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just stayed for a two night short break. And cannot complain
Hotel was very clean an tidy with good food all be it the rooms were quite warm but it was clammy outside. Would recommend to anyone. This was convenient as we went to Kildare shopping village and Dublin City centre so is a good base for a bit of exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithsmith199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed for last 2 nights of trip & were very happy that we had booked Kettles.
Very clean & comfortable rooms with every possible amenity catered to.
We didn't have time for breakfast either day,but it all looked very nice.
Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

On the 19th of June I attended my brother’s wedding with my husband and two small children. The accommodation was wonderful and spacious and incredibly comfortable. The decor was new and fresh. The room plan was well thought out to accommodate parents with small children (sleeping area on one side of the room and a very comfy sitting area on the other).

During our stay we had lunch, breakfast and dinner and not one complaint about the food... I would definitely recommend the Open Prawn Sandwiches... I usually find the amount of prawns pitiful but not on this occasion... yum.

The staff were wonderful. From the receptionists who were incredibly helpful when my father was taken ill. The event manager who was on hand at any given moment, who made things flow effortlessly and night security who assisted with sleepy children after a long night dancing. I had occasion in dealing with all of them throughout our stay and I have to admit, I cannot remember the last time I received such wonderful customer service. A genuine want to help in any way possible and checking in to make sure everything was as it should be.

Plenty of parking and a beautiful garden hidden away at the back of the premises with lots of space for the kids to run around. Great venue for a wedding, yummy food and wonderful staff. Located out in the countryside for the peace and quiet but with a bus services that will take you into the local bustling village in 15 minutes where there are restaurants a plenty, a large shopping centre (the pavilions), pubs for all ages, a nightclub and a cinema. Also a short drive from Tayto Park and Newbridge House and the National Aquatic Centre... I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I booked in here on Sunday and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of people dining in the lounge. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. Our room was very clean with a view over the countryside.
We don't usually eat carvery food preferring a la carte especially in the evening but unusually the carvery was being served up to 8pm so we give it a go and the food was great and good value.
We had a lovely breakfast next morning and nothing was a bother for the waitress who served us exactly what we ordered. As we checked out we chatted to another very friendly and helpful receptionist Toni and we told her we loved the hotel and it deserved a good mention on TRIPADVISOR and to the friendly barman in the lounge who served my wife coctails THANKS

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmondwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First visit to Kettles Country House Hotel and I was pleased. Hotel has a lovely setting , room was very clean and in good order , food in the restaurant was also good. Staff were polite and helpful however under pressure on Saturday morning as not enough staff to cater with breckfast serving receptionist had to help with clearing tables .
I was disappointed there was no entertainment , especially Saturday night as this hotel is 3 miles from Swords town centre . I know it is the world cup season but on Saturday night a fella was playing records in one part of the bar while the other half of the bar were unaware . It felt as if the Management were catering for locals and not residents. A two piece band to play on a Saturday night should definitely be considered

Room Tip: we stayed in room 209 and this room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancesH634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here on Saturday night. We got a brilliant deal on living social for €50 for b&b and welcome drink on arrival. When we went to check in it turned out that we had arrived a day early and we weren't booked in until the next night!! The hotel was booked out but the receptionist upgraded is to the bridal suite which was available for a €30 supplement. The suite was amazing and well worth the extra money. We went down for drinks in the snug bar which seemed to be a bar for locals. There were quite a few men in there watching horse racing and placing bets. We got changed and then we went into the lounge for something to eat as the restaurant was booked out (again our fault for going on wrong night). The food was excellent. And the place was full with lots of people eating. There was a dj playing from around 9.30pm. We had a comfortable nights sleep and although breakfast was included we didn't opt for it. All in all we had a lovely time. We will certainly return especially if we get a similar deal. And next time we'll be sure to arrive on the correct day!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycatLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.7 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettles Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £95 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing