We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Oh what a night"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kettles Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2009

My best friend is getting married in Kettles over the Christmas and she was adamant about not wanting a hens and being made a show of so we decided a few of us girls would head to Kettles for dinner and drinks just to mark the occassion. I phoned in advance to reserve a table and I was put through to the wedding coordinator (think her name was Audrey). Very nice girl, ended up giving us really good deal on rooms so we booked in for the night. Ah it was great fun, place is lovely, we got to see the bridal suite and reception room, omg its fab. The restaurant wasn't opened so we ate in the lounge which was great craic. There was a one man band on who wasn't best to start and dont know if he improved or if it was the drinks but he sure got the place rockin in the end. There was just a great atmosphere in the place, everyone seemed to know each other. We'd a really nice time and Debbie had a ball which was what was most important. I cant wait for the wedding now, it will be such a great session. A defo thumbs up if anyone was thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinBaby09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel following a family wedding. The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. The food served at the wedding was lovely and the breakfast next morning was equally nice. Our bedroom was large with a double and a single bed. The bathroom was a good size and was nice. The only criticism would be the very tiny space to hang your clothes up. Other than that i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiseEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Have stayed in this hotel for a few nights now and have to say was really disappointed. I have never encountered so many problems in one place - no wifi as advertised, radiators not working in the bedrooms so storage heaters used instead, telephones not working in bedroom, taps coming off the sink, remote control not working, the list goes on. The hotel on the surface looks really nice - but the basics have gone by the wayside. Shame as the staff on reception were very helpful but obviously covering tracks of poor upkeeping and maintenaince . Overall, a stressful experience as was wondering what would happen next!!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
Thank vfmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Myself and my hubbie attended a wedding at this hotel recently The hotel wasn't hard to find, it's on a country road near Swords, I'd say about 10 minutes from the Airport. As it is a fairly new hotel we hadn't heard anything about it so didn't know what to expect. We needn't have worried though from the moment we got there until we left the next morning I couldn't fault the place. The room where the wedding was held is amongst the nicest I have been too, the food and attention to detail was excellent. Our bedroom was modern & very comfortable. I have to say the management and staff here are really on the ball and can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caoimhe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This is a good hotel, i have 1 fault there was a wedding on the night we stayed and we were just above the function room, we didnt sleep much that night and also a lot of the guests were on our floor. asides form that it was a good hotel. We got the airport transfer on the Sunday morning and we were allowed to park the car in the hotel car park for the week we were away. breakfast was very good and we ate in the bar the night before we departed and the food was excellent. good hotel pity about not much sleep. I would stay here again but only if i was guranteed a room away from the function room.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_Maintenance26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle C, General Manager at Kettles Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swords
0.7 mi away
Roganstown Hotel and Country Club
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Carnegie Court Hotel
Carnegie Court Hotel
#4 of 7 in Swords
251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettles Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettles Country House Hotel

Address: Lispopple Cross, Swords, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Swords
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Swords
Price Range: £96 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kettles Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kettle's Country House Hotel located just outside the lively town of Swords is an ideal venue for weddings, meetings or simply just to relax. Just minutes from Dublin airport, the Country House Hotel has 25 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all designed to incorporate the highest level of technology available while maintaining the homely atmosphere that we are famous for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kettles Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettles Country House Hotel County Dublin/Swords

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing